PDA

View Full Version : problem with firefox?



yankeehillbilly
10-05-2005, 04:27 AM
Is anybody using Mozilla Firefox to view this site and having any recent troubles posting? When I click on "quote" I get a browned out box in which I cannot type anything. Same thing if I try to start a new thread. Internet Explorer works fine, so whatever the problem is, it seems to be limited to Firefox, and it only started today.

So, if anyone else is using Firefox, please PM me or respond to this post so that I can figure out if the problem is with my installation, or if its with the Finheaven site itself

Thanks

Phinz1972
10-05-2005, 04:32 AM
Is anybody using Mozilla Firefox to view this site and having any recent troubles posting? When I click on "quote" I get a browned out box in which I cannot type anything. Same thing if I try to start a new thread. Internet Explorer works fine, so whatever the problem is, it seems to be limited to Firefox, and it only started today.

So, if anyone else is using Firefox, please PM me or respond to this post so that I can figure out if the problem is with my installation, or if its with the Finheaven site itself

Thanks

why use firefox when opera is now free and 7times better and faster then firefox? I loaded firefox(new version) and clicked quote and all worked fine..must be something on your end or your installation of FF.

inFINSible
10-05-2005, 06:32 AM
I'm using it without problems...

FIN-IN-RI
10-05-2005, 08:38 AM
firfox has some issues with this site and others.. specifically message boards.

I think it is dependent on the OS you use and/or the amount of plug-ins that are installed..

I would suggest a defrag od your hdd and/or uninstall firefox and reinstall a clean version.. Install plug ins sparingly and note any changes in browsing after each plug in you install..

I hope this helps.

yankeehillbilly
10-05-2005, 12:11 PM
seems to be OK now. dont know what the glitch was.

Thanks anyway for the input though.

NaboCane
10-05-2005, 07:35 PM
why use firefox when opera is now free and 7times better and faster then firefox? I loaded firefox(new version) and clicked quote and all worked fine..must be something on your end or your installation of FF.

Kevin, where do you get Opera?

I'm using firefox, but I'm not happy with it. Better than explorer, but quirky and not user-friendly.

FIN-IN-RI
10-05-2005, 10:14 PM
Kevin, where do you get Opera?

I'm using firefox, but I'm not happy with it. Better than explorer, but quirky and not user-friendly.

google: opera browser..