PDA

View Full Version : The quit smoking thread.

Megatron
12-10-2005, 01:21 PM
OK I hear it's always good to have a support group when you quit smoking. So I decided to pick you guys.:D Anyway I'm on day 6 and smoke free. I work in retail so it's been tough being Christmas time and all. Anyway no smokey for me, anyone else on hear quittin??

jnewmant
12-10-2005, 01:36 PM
i'm trying but i just can't seem to do it

Buddwalk
12-10-2005, 01:37 PM
about a month for me ;)

jnewmant
12-10-2005, 01:38 PM
ok i may be confused what are we talking about quitting, bud or cigs, cause i don't smoke pot i'm trying to quit smoking cigs

Buddwalk
12-10-2005, 01:40 PM
ok i may be confused what are we talking about quitting, bud or cigs, cause i don't smoke pot i'm trying to quit smoking cigs

both ;)

WharfRat
12-10-2005, 02:17 PM
:smoker:

*cough cough* I'm here for ya buddy!

unifiedtheory
12-10-2005, 03:24 PM
OK I hear it's always good to have a support group when you quit smoking. So I decided to pick you guys.:D Anyway I'm on day 6 and smoke free. I work in retail so it's been tough being Christmas time and all. Anyway no smokey for me, anyone else on hear quittin??

Quitting is a tough thing to do...keep at it though.

You're set up well to do it...I'm assuming, since you work in retail, that you can't smoke on the job. That is a big first step.

I've taken the step of cutting down and that has even been an issue. I'm a carpenter and since I work outside 90% of the the time I can smoke all day everyday at work.

I've managed to get down to under a pack a day over the last few weeks...a HUGE deal for me. Nicorette has been great for dealing with it.

I plan on quitting totally this year sometime.

Keep at it Mega...your wallet and your HEALTH will thank you.

FIN-IN-RI
12-10-2005, 04:40 PM
:ri:

NJFINSFAN1
12-10-2005, 05:12 PM
Quit Smokin What?

FIN-IN-RI
12-10-2005, 05:16 PM
Quit Smokin What?

Plastic.

NJFINSFAN1
12-10-2005, 05:18 PM
Plastic.