PDA

View Full Version : Signature issue



SR 7
02-09-2006, 08:20 PM
Hey can anyone help me out on why my sig says no more then 5 lines? i see many people with about 234234 lines. Can someone explain this to me? thanks.

cnc66
02-09-2006, 08:25 PM
post it so we can see it

SR 7
02-09-2006, 08:26 PM
post it so we can see it
what you mean? post what?

cnc66
02-09-2006, 08:32 PM
post your sig material just like you just posted this and let us see it

SR 7
02-09-2006, 08:33 PM
post your sig material just like you just posted this and let us see it

oh ok. well jsut like wanted to put my own Mock and the laker/dolphin/and dodger flags as i ahve there but it says no more hten 5 lines. btw, does it sport the signature only once on every page? it seems it does it once per page. i may have 5 posts a page but just once on each. is this how it is?

inFINSible
02-09-2006, 09:32 PM
oh ok. well jsut like wanted to put my own Mock and the laker/dolphin/and dodger flags as i ahve there but it says no more hten 5 lines. btw, does it sport the signature only once on every page? it seems it does it once per page. i may have 5 posts a page but just once on each. is this how it is?
Yep....

We're pretty lenient on the 5 line rule....just don't be ridiculous about it.

We're more concerned with image size so, make sure that your flags don't add up to over 40KB. You can find the file size of each flag by left clicking and then choosing "propeties".

SR 7
02-09-2006, 10:30 PM
Yep....

We're pretty lenient on the 5 line rule....just don't be ridiculous about it.

We're more concerned with image size so, make sure that your flags don't add up to over 40KB. You can find the file size of each flag by left clicking and then choosing "propeties".

oh ok. thanks a lot but the max is 5 lines? i dont get it sorry. thats the limit or we can go a lil more or hwat? cuz once i write somethin 5 lines it donest let me save it .