PDA

View Full Version : Sig not accepted,says size is to large,but



dolphindan1970
02-13-2006, 08:58 PM
Cant figure out why my sig is'nt taking.I resized it all the way down to a 250 by 150 pixel, and it said it was still to big ? ? I think the limit is something like 400 by 300, and it's way under that, so I dont know why it is'nt taking.

I took it down and tried different levels, 400 x 300...then like 350 x 200 ... then 250 x 150 and still, it said it was to big at each level. Any help from the mods would be apprreciated...Thanks...Dan

finsmx
02-13-2006, 09:06 PM
There's also a limit of 40 kb I think, you should check that out too

dolphindan1970
02-13-2006, 09:16 PM
There's also a limit of 40 kb I think, you should check that out too
Thanks, I will take a look at that also,appreciate it...Dan

spydertl79
02-13-2006, 09:37 PM
The same thing happened to me, my sig is exactly 40kb and it gave me a message saying the limit was 39kb.

HysterikiLL
02-15-2006, 05:30 PM
I keep getting the message:

Your signature image(s) are too large. The maximum dimensions are 400w x 300h in pixels and the maximum filesize is 39.1 KB.

even when it's within the limit. Can anyone help me?

byroan
02-15-2006, 05:47 PM
Sounds like we're having some problems with this. If you can, post the image and if it's under the limit I'll update your signature for you.