PDA

View Full Version : My first Sig



Nappy Roots
02-15-2006, 01:06 AM
not really a sig i guess. Font sucks and i have trouble with backgrounds. im confused on the backgrounds really

http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/02/untitled14gz-1.jpg

Buddwalk
02-15-2006, 01:09 AM
not really a sig i guess. Font sucks and i have trouble with backgrounds. im confused on the backgrounds really

http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/3687/untitled14gz.jpg

Nice cutout for a first time though bro

Nappy Roots
02-15-2006, 01:13 AM
Nice cutout for a first time though bro


thanks. thats the easiest part for me. i gots a lot of learnin to do.

Nappy Roots
02-15-2006, 01:18 AM
btw, any suggestions on backgrounds?

Buddwalk
02-15-2006, 01:19 AM
btw, any suggestions on backgrounds?


keep messing with stuff...pick colors for the backgrounds that go with the enviroment of the sig like for the jersey green and white for the background :wink:

Nappy Roots
02-15-2006, 01:22 AM
keep messing with stuff...pick colors for the backgrounds that go with the enviroment of the sig like for the jersey green and white for the background :wink:


yea i was gonna do that, but i wanted some colors from our school on there....what kind of tool do you use usually for the background? i used the gradient tool on that one. that was pretty simple.

Buddwalk
02-15-2006, 01:25 AM
yea i was gonna do that, but i wanted some colors from our school on there....what kind of tool do you use usually for the background? i used the gradient tool on that one. that was pretty simple.

Same here gradient i made this earliar still getting use to using a real program like psp9

http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

Nappy Roots
02-16-2006, 02:24 PM
http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif


i like this stuff, but it takes a long time to do.

cot damn my text is horrible. how the hell you get better text options or something? :tantrum:

Mindwarp
02-16-2006, 02:29 PM
1. http://www.fontfreak.com/index3.htm download mad fonts.

2. if your using photoshop make sure you select the layer the font is on hit control and click on the image (i think thats it im doing this off the top of my head) that will select all the text for you. then use filters,brushes, gradiets, everything to play around with it.

FinFan72
02-16-2006, 02:29 PM
http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif


i like this stuff, but it takes a long time to do.

cot damn my text is horrible. how the hell you get better text options or something? :tantrum:
Now that is sweet :cooldude:

Nappy Roots
02-16-2006, 02:52 PM
1. http://www.fontfreak.com/index3.htm download mad fonts.

2. if your using photoshop make sure you select the layer the font is on hit control and click on the image (i think thats it im doing this off the top of my head) that will select all the text for you. then use filters,brushes, gradiets, everything to play around with it.


appreciate it man! thanks for the help. http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

GRAPEAPE
02-16-2006, 02:57 PM
nice work nappy!!

Nappy Roots
02-16-2006, 03:06 PM
Now that is sweet :cooldude:


nice work nappy!!


thanks! :D

Nappy Roots
02-16-2006, 11:02 PM
1. http://www.fontfreak.com/index3.htm download mad fonts.

2. if your using photoshop make sure you select the layer the font is on hit control and click on the image (i think thats it im doing this off the top of my head) that will select all the text for you. then use filters,brushes, gradiets, everything to play around with it.


hey once i download a text, how do i get it to photoshop?

ILPhinFan88
02-16-2006, 11:04 PM
hey once i download a text, how do i get it to photoshop?



Just install into your windows font folder, and Photoshop reads that folder at program startup.

Nappy Roots
02-16-2006, 11:35 PM
Just install into your windows font folder, and Photoshop reads that folder at program startup.


cool thanks man. it worked.


heres my favorite work so far, cause of the text.



http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

Buddwalk
02-16-2006, 11:38 PM
cool thanks man. it worked.


heres my favorite work so far, cause of the text.



http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/3954/kaznr8we.jpg


Nice Job :D

Nappy Roots
02-16-2006, 11:49 PM
Nice Job :D


thanks, any suggestions?

i was thinkin it needed something like a border...no sure though

Buddwalk
02-16-2006, 11:55 PM
thanks, any suggestions?

i was thinkin it needed something like a border...no sure though


looks perfect to me

Nappy Roots
02-20-2006, 01:28 AM
For some reason my photoshop is acting so weird. i was making some stuff, then it seemed like it was acting weird. when i clicked the magnifying glass, the glass wouldnt show up, it would just zoom and all that. then i tried clicking file to save, and file wouldnt come up. i clicked ctrl s to try and save and it wouldnt. then brought up an error message and closed.

so i opened it back up, and started again. i click the eraser, and there is no round circle anymore. so i cant really tell where im going to erase. then some back ground crap. its just acting really weird right now.

darkmistress
02-20-2006, 01:41 AM
For some reason my photoshop is acting so weird. i was making some stuff, then it seemed like it was acting weird. when i clicked the magnifying glass, the glass wouldnt show up, it would just zoom and all that. then i tried clicking file to save, and file wouldnt come up. i clicked ctrl s to try and save and it wouldnt. then brought up an error message and closed.

so i opened it back up, and started again. i click the eraser, and there is no round circle anymore. so i cant really tell where im going to erase. then some back ground crap. its just acting really weird right now.

Check caps lock if not you might have a bug or not enough ram? PS eats up a a lot of ram when running.

Nappy Roots
02-20-2006, 01:10 PM
Check caps lock if not you might have a bug or not enough ram? PS eats up a a lot of ram when running.


thanks DM! http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif that was it, and i figured out why my background thing wouldnt work.



heres my latest........

http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/02/chambers18zv-1.jpg

Nappy Roots
02-20-2006, 01:14 PM
how do you get the size down? :boohoo:


http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/02/untitled18ca1-1.jpg

Nappy Roots
02-28-2006, 02:39 AM
anyone know how i could get my size down?

bull1055
02-28-2006, 02:42 AM
test

Nappy Roots
02-28-2006, 02:45 AM
the picture is so bad in order to get it under 40K, theres gotta be some other way to do it, people around here got clear pictures

Buddwalk
02-28-2006, 02:50 AM
the picture is so bad in order to get it under 40K, theres gotta be some other way to do it, people around here got clear pictures


40k is tough...but heres 50k

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/6743/napchamb6ex.jpg

http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/02/napchamb6ex-1.jpg

King Nate
02-28-2006, 03:24 AM
cool thanks man. it worked.


heres my favorite work so far, cause of the text.



http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/1822/kaznr1sj.jpg

Bravo! As a huge Devil Rays fan I'm really impressed with the Kazmir sig. Nice job, Nappy!

SkapePhin
02-28-2006, 08:38 AM
test

Hey, a better quality version of that sig is avaliable on FHGraphic.finheaven.com

Just rightclick on it, get the address, and use it.

Nappy Roots
02-28-2006, 11:21 AM
40k is tough...but heres 50k

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/6743/napchamb6ex.jpg

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/6743/napchamb6ex.jpg


what exactly did you do to do that?

Nappy Roots
02-28-2006, 11:22 AM
Bravo! As a huge Devil Rays fan I'm really impressed with the Kazmir sig. Nice job, Nappy!

thanks! :D had to do something for my rays

Nappy Roots
02-28-2006, 11:23 AM
Hey, a better quality version of that sig is avaliable on FHGraphic.finheaven.com

Just rightclick on it, get the address, and use it.



:sidelol: :sidelol:

awsome sig

Buddwalk
02-28-2006, 01:35 PM
Hey, a better quality version of that sig is avaliable on FHGraphic.finheaven.com

Just rightclick on it, get the address, and use it.


omfg skape that sig of the vince young millionaire game is classic bro :lol:

Prime
02-28-2006, 09:11 PM
btw, any suggestions on backgrounds?


You did a real fine job at the cut out of him. The only thing that I can tell ya to do with the background is just experiment and keep on experimenting until you see a one that really catches your eyes.

darkmistress
02-28-2006, 09:34 PM
the picture is so bad in order to get it under 40K, theres gotta be some other way to do it, people around here got clear pictures

don't use such big dimensions (i.e. use something like 400x125) and you should be fine, so long as the original images you use are decent enough :wink:

Nappy Roots
03-01-2006, 01:46 AM
don't use such big dimensions (i.e. use something like 400x125) and you should be fine, so long as the original images you use are decent enough :wink:


yea i was thinkin that to. but im in the photo shop competition, and the first round is a 400x125 sig, and its horrible under 40K to. maybe the pictures im using are just to big

Nappy Roots
06-11-2006, 06:07 PM
i got another question.

can you mirror pictures to reflect the extact opposite?

JTBRLZ
06-11-2006, 06:14 PM
i got another question.

can you mirror pictures to reflect the extact opposite?

Edit -> Transform -> Flip Horizontal

Is that what you mean?

JTBRLZ
06-11-2006, 06:17 PM
As for the backgrounds, you need to get some brushes and mess around there.

Go to:

http://www.deviantart.com/

Then search

brushes

Nappy Roots
06-11-2006, 06:31 PM
thanks man!

:up:

JTBRLZ
06-11-2006, 06:46 PM
No problem.

Nappy Roots
06-11-2006, 07:47 PM
http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/06/roccosig24sv-1.jpg

check out my new sig with my new found tools! :D

JTBRLZ
06-11-2006, 10:42 PM
Great job with the background. Only comments are that it is a little too dark, and you might want to use the blur tool a little on his back to smoothen it out.