PDA

View Full Version : Cheap PS2's

SKing29
03-05-2006, 11:48 PM
Yeah, well I'm a poor college student and my PS2 crapped out on me a few months ago, and after borrowing one for about a month I have now sadly been PS2-less for about three months. I've resorted to playing a Dreamcast. Okay, now that you've heard my sob story:boohoo: , does ayone know anywhere, wheter it be online or a chain store, where you can get PS2's at a discounted price that are generally dependable. I really don't like EBAY, because I've had video game run ins in the past with them that have left me quite weary of EBAY. I know there will be a risk with any PS2 that you buy, but I'm just hoping someone might have some tips.

Medieval954
03-06-2006, 01:10 AM
Bummer not having a working PS2. Aside from eBay, try your local Craigslist postings, classifieds or pawn shops. Also, there have been some rumblings Sony might cut the PS2 price at E3 in a couple months, if you can hold out. Here's the link to Craigslist.

http://www.craigslist.org/

Find your nearest city on the right and then go into electronics.

Also, you can try the Cheapassgamer forums and look for deals in there, either from "Video Game Deals" section which posts deals from online/brick and mortar stores or the "CAG Trading" section where you can buy/sell/request stuff from other members. Free registration to join.

http://www.cheapassgamer.com/

Good luck.

Blade
03-09-2006, 04:57 PM
If you call up support center on the playstation website and tell them whats wrong with it, they will have you send the ps2 to a repair center and they will fix it for free.

When mine broke all i had to do was pay the 8 bucks for shipping and they fixed and sent it back to me within a week and a half.

AquaInferno
03-09-2006, 05:20 PM
If you call up support center on the playstation website and tell them whats wrong with it, they will have you send the ps2 to a repair center and they will fix it for free.