PDA

View Full Version : Draft Pat Watkins!

Jo-E
03-24-2006, 06:58 PM
Okay maybe I'm a little biased b/c I am a student at FSU but I really want the fins to draft this safety in a later round.

Height: 6-4 3/4 | Weight: 211 | 40-Time: 4.42

Strengths:
Has tremendous size with long arms and the frame to add more weight...Is a very good athlete...Mobile and has excellent range to make plays sideline-to-sideline...Smart and a leader on the field...Great leaper who knows how to go up and get the ball...Will support the run...Still has some upside and potential.

Weaknesses:
Must hit the weight room and get stronger...Needs to bulk up...Not overly physical or explosive despite his size...Inconsistent...Struggles a bit and gets turned in man coverage...Has some minor durability concerns...A bit of an underachiever who didn't always play up to his ability...Only two years of starting experience.

Notes:
Top recruit coming out of high school...Could be chosen earlier than he should based on workouts...From a physical standpoint he would seem to have all the tools you look for and is exactly what the pros are looking for in a safety today.

Just from watching him this past year I was amazed that people aren't talking about him this year.... I sat right next to him at Firehouse Subs and this man is huge.. thought he was a bball player or something... we could def use depth at this possition..

DRAFT PAT WATKINS! :dolphins:

Boomer
03-24-2006, 07:04 PM
Early to mid 2nd rounder.

SR 7
03-24-2006, 07:06 PM
Early to mid 2nd rounder.

boomer do u see us acquiring a 2nd rounder somehow? perhaps tarding out of rd 1 spot/

Bjorn
03-24-2006, 07:06 PM
I think he might go before we have a chance to draft him in the 3rd.

motioncityhifi
03-24-2006, 07:08 PM
only way to get watkins is to find a way to get a 2nd round pick.

NickJr.
03-24-2006, 07:09 PM