PDA

View Full Version : Real Estate License giving me cabin fever...

Coral Reefer
03-25-2006, 11:41 PM
After getting sick of watching agents make a pretty penny off me a few too many times, I decided to get my Real Estate License.

1 month course and I've been way too busy to study.
That bird has come home to roost since the school's final exam is next weekend! I've got 1 week to cram these 18 chapters into my cranium!

I've been at it all day and I'm starting to see little green men buzzing around my head.

It's going to be a very long week.
Finheaven being a keystroke away isn't helping either! :lol:

Any of you in here got your R.E. License in FL. or anywhere else for that matter?

Any insight on subjects they focus heavily on the test?

dolfan72734me
03-25-2006, 11:43 PM
Wish I could help. I also want to get a R.E.L.

NJFINSFAN1
03-25-2006, 11:47 PM
I have been doing Real Estate for 20 years. It sucks!!

Yeah, you can make good money, but you work 7 days a week! Open houses on sundays (yes during football season)!

This is why I'm back and school finishing my teaching degree like I should have done 24 years ago!

dolfan72734me
03-25-2006, 11:50 PM

Yeah, you can make good money, but you work 7 days a week! Open houses on sundays (yes during football season)!

This is why I'm back and school finishing my teaching degree like I should have done 24 years ago!
Education was my original major, until I got into Geology.

Roman529
03-25-2006, 11:50 PM
Sounds like the Series 7 Stockbroker's exam I took a few years back.....lots of info to remember and after the test you forget it all and never need to use it again. :lol:

unifiedtheory
03-25-2006, 11:52 PM

Tell us how you really feel!:wink:

NJFINSFAN1
03-25-2006, 11:53 PM
This is someone I use to work with!!!

http://www.bergen.com/page.php?qstr=eXJpcnk3ZjcxN2Y3dnFlZUVFeXkyJmZnYmVsN2Y3dnFlZUVFeXk2OTAxOTc4

Coral Reefer
03-25-2006, 11:57 PM

:lol:

Thanks for the encouragement!