PDA

View Full Version : Octopus eats shark

Celtkin
04-02-2006, 08:49 PM
I never would have believed that an octopus could capture and kill a 3-4 ft shark

Video (http://drunkenpuppies.com/2006/04/02/octopus-eats-shark-video/)

Muck
04-02-2006, 08:53 PM
So it's just a flat-out killer. It doesn't even eat them. Just kills them.

I blame the school system.

d-day
04-02-2006, 08:53 PM
:eek:

Celtkin
04-02-2006, 08:58 PM
So it's just a flat-out killer. It doesn't even eat them. Just kills them.

I blame the school system.

Before I switched over to Molecular Biology/Micro with a focus in Biochem, I was a Marine Biologist major. I especially loved the family that the octopus are a member of. They are super intelligent, hyper-predators that are built for one purpose...ambush.

Check this one out

Video (http://drunkenpuppies.com/2006/03/14/i-wish-i-could-do-this/)

PHINATIC13
04-02-2006, 09:05 PM
Wow! that second video Celtkin was amazing.

Muck
04-02-2006, 09:07 PM
Before I switched over to Molecular Biology/Micro with a focus in Biochem, I was a Marine Biologist major. I especially loved the family that the octopus are a member of. They are super intelligent, hyper-predators that are built for one purpose...ambush.

Check this one out

Oh, you think you're better than me huh.

Well mister smarty pants, I'll have you know I went to community college for four years, majoring in WTF. Then I decided to become even more impressive and go to some tech schools. I finished both of them. What you know about that??

:lol:

Seriously, that's an impressive animal. They just kill becase they can?? Being able to camoflauge to that extent is just unreal.

Celtkin
04-02-2006, 09:08 PM
Wow! that second video Celtkin was amazing.

If we could figure a way to incorporate that into battlefield fatigues/tanks/armor (etc). we'd be set

Jimi
04-02-2006, 09:09 PM

Check this one out

:eek: OMG that is insane. I knew they could change their skin color but thats straight rediculous.