PDA

View Full Version : What is the meaning behind your username?

Pages : [1] 2

like2god
05-12-2006, 01:38 PM
I saw this on another team's board and thought it might be fun to do here. What is the meaning behind your username?

My name is Michael. When I was born my mother was looking through one of those baby naming books and that is what Michael means "like to god" or "god like". When I was growing up my older sister was always jealous because I am the baby of the family, so just to tick her off I would tell her that I was "like 2 gods". She still hates me for it, but I still get a kick out of it. :lol:

Hope you guys have fun with it.

Nublar7
05-12-2006, 01:39 PM
Nublar7

Nublar in Spanish stands for "To Cloud" or "Cloudy"

Why did I choose that? Because I am a fan of the movie Jurassic Park and the name of the island is Isla Nublar(Cloudy Island). So, that is how I started using Nublar which I have been using it for over 6 years(at other sites, used to have AOL AIM). Now you know why there is a dinosaur in my sig.

The number 7 has no meaning, but I just stuck it on there.

TXFinFan
05-12-2006, 01:41 PM
I'm a Dolphins fan that lives in Texas. Pretty creative, huh? :D

greatwade
05-12-2006, 01:46 PM
my name is Wade Greaton. Even less creative Tex ;)

eric-in-tx
05-12-2006, 01:46 PM
uhhhh my name is eric and i live in texas

Bowl_Bound
05-12-2006, 01:47 PM
I work with this guy who is constantly busting my n*ts over sporting events. Of course he is a HUGE Bills fan. When I started working here the Bills were doing quite well (yes I have been working here quite a while:lol: ). Anyway he would always claim the Bills were "Bowl Bound." "Bowl bound Bills!" I just thought using it here would be a nice touch, especially now our Phins are superior.

jason8er
05-12-2006, 01:47 PM
Jason8er - My nickname used to be "The Jasonator". I use the 8 just to make it different.

dominizzo
05-12-2006, 01:48 PM