06-13-2006, 12:54 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1J7d2ssc3Y&search=jiffy%20lube%20rips%25

Wow. :shakeno:

Mindwarp
06-13-2006, 01:02 PM
I know where im NOT taking my car,

Spray Mucus
06-13-2006, 01:23 PM
sad thing is most drive thru type oil change places are like that.

my buddy use to work for a EZ lube, he said, never wait in the waiting room, practically stand next to your car when they service it. Then when they're done, make them show you all they did. So you know your getting the job you pay for.

UltraDol-Fan
06-13-2006, 02:04 PM
wow, that goes way beyond just ripping people off, that seems like corporate policy

Roman529
06-13-2006, 02:12 PM
I went to Jiffy Lube last week.....the guy did everything like I wanted...he even took me downstairs to look under my SUV to point out some leaking seals, showed me the transmission fluid which needed to be changed, and things that may eventually need to be fixed....I am not a car expert but this guy was upfront and honest.

Buddwalk
06-13-2006, 02:54 PM
wow crazy...:nono:

good thing we go to pep boys since my uncle works there

ponchovilla
06-13-2006, 03:15 PM
sad thing is most drive thru type oil change places are like that.

my buddy use to work for a EZ lube, he said, never wait in the waiting room, practically stand next to your car when they service it. Then when they're done, make them show you all they did. So you know your getting the job you pay for.

Bingo. Stand there and watch them. If they refuse, then take your car to another place.

PassRush
06-13-2006, 03:28 PM
I always stand right there when they do it. That or I just change my own oil.

The Rev
06-13-2006, 03:36 PM
Wow, I'm glad I don't go there anymore.

Spray Mucus
06-13-2006, 03:38 PM
I know I replied in the thread but I have to admitt I didn't watch the video because youtube is blocked here at work. I just asumed it was a rip off job...

so now I'm curious, what actually happens in the video?

byroan
06-13-2006, 03:41 PM