PDA

View Full Version : new sig i made with a new brush



FinFan072319
09-21-2006, 08:16 PM
i cant change the brush color right

http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/09/newsweetsigjr0-1.jpg (http://imageshack.us/?x=my6&myref=http://imageshack.us/)

darkmistress
09-21-2006, 08:22 PM
I don't use brushes really but I'm pretty sure you can change the colour... you can also do a hue/sat over the background layer if you want to add a bit of colour

looks good though :up:

Jt0323
09-21-2006, 08:47 PM
color balance can change color of a brush or stocks...same w/ gradient maps

Dors156
09-21-2006, 09:03 PM
cool brush

FinFan072319
09-21-2006, 09:06 PM
thanx guys ill work on the color

Jt0323
09-21-2006, 09:07 PM
another tip is dont over brush...alot of people who first start using brushes over brush...i did the same...as you get better you will rarely use brushes...

Tone_E
09-22-2006, 05:05 PM
Looking good FinFan, keep it up. Yo JT, you use a lot of montages (sp?) now, so you aren't so dependant on brushes, but you only intend on using one render, than I'd say they are crucial to the sig. You are right about the fact that too much brushing can be destructive to a sig though. :yes: