PDA

View Full Version : Putting music from computer to 360



Nappy Roots
11-29-2006, 08:37 PM
i know someone has to know how to do this. any way to put music on the 360 without going through CDs?

Stitches
11-29-2006, 09:16 PM
i know someone has to know how to do this. any way to put music on the 360 without going through CDs?
If you have a router(otherwise you have to link straight to your computer), all you need is windows media center, and follow the steps on the xbox dashboard. You can't download music to your box, but you can stream it. That's what I do, and I love it.

Nappy Roots
11-29-2006, 09:19 PM
If you have a router(otherwise you have to link straight to your computer), all you need is windows media center, and follow the steps on the xbox dashboard. You can download music to your box, but you can stream it. That's what I do, and I love it.



i dont have a router, and i can play music on there when i hook it up, but i cant figure out how to download it from my computer to it.

Phin-o-rama
11-29-2006, 10:14 PM
you can do it with windows media player 11....on the site there is some instructions for how to do it with 360 i believe.

Slappy8800
11-29-2006, 10:32 PM
i just plugged my ipod in

Nappy Roots
11-29-2006, 10:57 PM
i just plugged my ipod in


i dont have one of them either! :tantrum:

Nappy Roots
11-30-2006, 08:18 PM
no one?

Stitches
11-30-2006, 09:48 PM
You can't download files from your computer to your 360, only stream files.