PDA

View Full Version : Christmas Stories, History, and Traditions



Celtkin
12-24-2006, 09:11 AM
The Christmas Story (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas-story.htm)
Famous Nativity Paintings (http://www.merry-christmas.com/famous.paintings/famous.index.htm)
Christmas Greeting (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas-greeting.htm)
Christmas Bells (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas-bells.htm)
A Kidnapped Santa Claus (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/kidnapped.santa2.htm)
Is there really a Santa Claus? (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/really.htm)

The History of Santa Claus (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/historysanta.htm)
History of the Christmas Tree (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/histortree.htm)
Mistletoe (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/mistletoe.htm)

Winter Festivals & Traditions (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/festivals.htm)

Fruitcake (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/fruit.cake.htm)

Poinsettias (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/poinsettias.htm)
Christmas Lights (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas.lights.htm)
Christmas Stockings (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas.stockings.htm)
Christmas Gifting (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas.gifting.htm)

The song: 12 Days of Christmas (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/12.days.song.hist.htm)

The Nativity Scene - Creche (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/creche.htm)
The Three Wise Men or Kings (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/wise-men.htm)

The Gift of the Magi (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/magi-gift.htm)
Countdown to Christmas Calendar (http://www.merry-christmas.com/advent_calendar/countdown.htm)

Name The Real Christmas Trees (http://www.merry-christmas.com/real_tree/name.tree.htm) (online quiz)
The Candy Cane Christmas Symbol (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/candy.cane.hist.htm)

Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/rudolph.hist.htm)
Origins of Santa's Reindeer (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/reindeer.hist.htm)
Advent (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/advent.htm)

Christmas Carols and Caroling (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas.caroling.htm)

Christmas Cards (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/christmas.cards.htm)

Holly (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/holly.htm)

Christmas Tree and Ornaments (http://www.merry-christmas.com/stories/ornaments.tree.htm)