PDA

View Full Version : True Co-op play - Good or Bad?

mor911
03-08-2007, 10:37 AM
This is starting to piss me off. The Mor is a competetive gamer. I'm no pro, but I hold my own. But sometimes I don't want to do versus matches. Sometime I want to go through the campaign mode... sometimes I want to do it with a friend.... (hehehe I said "do it with a friend"). Lately, a lot of games have been advertising a co-op mode, but co-op is a little more than bot controlled mutiplayer.

My gripe is because of GRAW2. This game isn't the cause of the madness, it's just the one that I'm playing now that put me over the limit.

GRAW2's "co-op" consists of "mission" modes in multiplayer. It's a big map that makes you go from nav point to nav point killing waves and waves of enemies... WHAT HAPPENED TO THE STORYLINE? THE CINIMATICS? Why do they take the coolness of a campaing mode out just because it's multiplayer.

I think more companies need to take a hint from Gears of War when it comes to co-op. Possibly the most impressive and well done co-op game ever. GRAW2's co-op is GRAW1's... I was really hioping for more. Rainbow6: Vegas had a decent co-op... you could even put your own face on the game characters via the vision cam. Problem was, they eliminated briefings and cinimatics. WHY? Didn't think 2 people could be immersed in the same game?

Come on developers, throw us a bone!

Phin-o-rama
03-08-2007, 10:42 AM
I do agree...Gears co-op was really badass. I think Army of Two will rock.

Dolfan5000
03-08-2007, 11:06 AM
I wish Resistance would've had a fully co-op compatible online campaign mode. Now that would rock.

arsenal
03-08-2007, 11:07 AM