PDA

View Full Version : Football's Future 2-Round Mock 4/3



jim1
04-06-2007, 10:09 AM
In the 2nd round at #40 I would take Rice or Kalil over Stanton, in a heartbeat.

First Round | Second Round (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/nflmockdraft2nd.html)
Oakland - JaMarcus Russell, QB, LSU (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/jamarcus_russell.html)
The Raiders may find a QB before the draft, allowing them to take Calvin Johnson.
Detroit - Brady Quinn, QB, Detroit (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/brady_quinn.html)
A QB to lead the team has to be taken.
Cleveland - Adrian Peterson, RB, Oklahoma (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/adrian_peterson.html)
Jamal Lewis was brought in, but he is no longer a game breaker, and is not a long term solution.
Tampa Bay - Calvin Johnson, WR, Georgia Tech (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/calvin_johnson.html)
The best player in the draft at #4 is a steal.
Arizona - Joe Thomas, OT, Wisconsin (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/joe_thomas.html)
They consider trading up for him, but luck into him falling to them anyway.
Washington - Amobi Okoye, DT, Louisville (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/amobi_okoye.html)
The Skins need a body on the interior line to control the running game.
Minnesota - Gaines Adams, DE, Clemson (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/gaines_adams.html)
The pass rush off the edge must be addressed.
Atlanta (from Houston) - LaRon Landry, S, LSU (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/laron_landry.html)
The best safety in the draft is a great fit for Atlanta.
Miami - Levi Brown, OT, Penn St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/levi_brown.html)
Whoever the QB is will need better protection.#40
Miami - Drew Stanton, QB, Michigan St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/drew_stanton.html)

#60
Miami (from NE) - Tanard Jackson, DB, Syracuse (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/prospects/tanard_jackson.html)

http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/nflmockdraft.html

http://www.footballsfuture.com/2007/nflmockdraft2nd.html

VT Dolphan
04-06-2007, 10:16 AM
That would be a horrible draft for us. Levi Brown's stock has rose significantly simply because of the complete lack of first round talent at the position outside of Joe Thomas. I don't see him being a cornerstone at LT in the NFL. Drew Stanton at 40 is a pretty bad pick as well. There are much better options on the board (Kalil, Rice) than Stanton. Forty is too high to take him. I'd take him at 60, and if somebody else reaches on him before then, so be it. I didn't know much about Tanard Jackson and after reading his scouting report I liked the pick even less. It says that he is pretty slow and would likely be moved to safety in the NFL...just what we need, either another slow footed corner or another safety. I would be very unhappy if it turned out like this.

Pocoloco
04-06-2007, 10:23 AM
That's an alright mock draft. I don't think Levi Brown is really blowing up anyone's skirt anymore, while a guy like Leon Hall is slowly creeping back into our consciousness. Still, I wouldn't complain if it went down like that.

PhinfanUK
04-06-2007, 11:32 AM
If Quinn goes to the Lions then I'd rather us trade down and get an extra #2 than take Levi Brown at 9. Maybe drop to the Steelers pick at #15 and take Joe Staley.

Finsfan1984
04-06-2007, 11:35 AM
NO to Levi at #9!!!!

jim1
04-06-2007, 02:16 PM
NO to Levi at #9!!!!

Forget about Levi, tell me who the babe is in the photo.