PDA

View Full Version : 360 Price Drop?



Stitches
07-10-2007, 11:00 AM
http://crave.cnet.com/8301-1_105-9740979-1.html?tag=cnetfd.mt

Article speculates that this is the case.
Core - $249
Premium - $349
Elite - $399

TrueDolFan
07-10-2007, 11:06 AM
Only $50? Weak.

Motion
07-10-2007, 11:07 AM
Only $50? Weak.

:yeahthat:

Press the issue, match Sony's drop.

PhinzN703
07-10-2007, 11:09 AM
Sure, why not? I've had my 360 for a few months now. It isn't like I bought it as soon as it came out.

Sigh

mor911
07-10-2007, 11:21 AM
Did you guys see the grey 360. They have them on display at E3. This image was leaked during the Microsoft rehersal. It's just speculation, but the order of the 360s seem to be in price groups (Core, Premie, then Elite). But the grey one is shown before the Core in the lineup. If this is for real, they might be announcing a new (even cheaper) 360 tonight.

http://xbox360.joystiq.com/2007/07/10/gray-360-appears-in-microsoft-e3-rehearsal-photos/

Motion
07-10-2007, 11:24 AM
Did you guys see the grey 360. They have them on display at E3. This image was leaked during the Microsoft rehersal. It's just speculation, but the order of the 360s seem to be in price groups (Core, Premie, then Elite). But the grey one is shown before the Core in the lineup. If this is for real, they might be announcing a new (even cheaper) 360 tonight.

http://xbox360.joystiq.com/2007/07/10/gray-360-appears-in-microsoft-e3-rehearsal-photos/



Interesting, although I'm not sure I'd want a 360 thats cheaper than the core. :err:

What could the core have that this one doesn't? I didn't think you could go much lower and still be next gen.

mor911
07-10-2007, 11:25 AM
Maybe they'll announce that the Core is being replaced by a new grey 360 that has a small 10-20GB HD. Who knows. Could be a million things. Maybe the Premie will replace the core and this will me some "in between" SKU. That kinda make sense since White + Black = Grey.

PhinzN703
07-10-2007, 11:38 AM
Maybe they'll announce that the Core is being replaced by a new grey 360 that has a small 10-20GB HD. Who knows. Could be a million things. Maybe the Premie will replace the core and this will me some "in between" SKU. That kinda make sense since White + Black = Grey.

If the core is replaced would that affect us guys that already have the core?

Motion
07-10-2007, 11:41 AM
Maybe they'll announce that the Core is being replaced by a new grey 360 that has a small 10-20GB HD. Who knows. Could be a million things. Maybe the Premie will replace the core and this will me some "in between" SKU. That kinda make sense since White + Black = Grey.

For $200 :woot:



:lol:

StormSurge
07-10-2007, 11:41 AM
The ones in that picture all seemed to have hard drives on them.

dolphan117
07-10-2007, 11:45 AM
Only $50? Weak.That would be a $80 drop for the elite though, not bad.

Motion
07-10-2007, 11:51 AM
They really need to do away with the core system all together.

mor911
07-10-2007, 11:53 AM
If they just add an HD to the thing, it wouldn't be bad. Cause then developers could start taking advantage of the HD.

PhinzN703
07-10-2007, 03:10 PM
They really need to do away with the core system all together.

:ninja::ninja::ninja:

Stitches
07-10-2007, 03:19 PM
:ninja::ninja::ninja:

You already got yours, so what would it matter?

Dol-Fan Dupree
07-10-2007, 03:21 PM
They really need to do away with the core system all together.

the core system should of never existed or at least had a hard drive. I will NEVER understand why they didn't make a hard drive standard

Motion
07-10-2007, 03:23 PM
the core system should of never existed or at least had a hard drive. I will NEVER understand why they didn't make a hard drive standard

Yeah, thats pretty much what I meant. They really shot themselves in the foot there. They could have helped the game developers alot by making the HD standard.

Stitches
07-10-2007, 03:36 PM
Yeah, thats pretty much what I meant. They really shot themselves in the foot there. They could have helped the game developers alot by making the HD standard.

Are cores even backwards compatible?

Phin-o-rama
07-10-2007, 03:38 PM
yes

Stitches
07-10-2007, 03:41 PM
yes
I was thinking that info was on the hard drive for some reason, which is why the 20gigs when you get them don't have 20gigs of free space.

Phin-o-rama
07-10-2007, 03:48 PM
not sure about that.