PDA

View Full Version : NASCAR 08 car setups?

brandon27
07-26-2007, 06:08 PM
first off, have to say I really enjoy the game. looks good, plays good. can't complain. I love playing the game, but i nee'drived help with setups. Im not very good with messing around with them. I can "drive" the cars, i just cant set them up. Anybody who is good at em and has them up in their "ea locker" up for sharing them?? :wink:

footballer
07-26-2007, 08:20 PM
its out? didnt know it.. how good is it? just want to know opinions... will purchase it anyway most likely, but wouldnt mind some fellow finheaven reviews...

brandon27
07-26-2007, 11:41 PM
Yeah it came out on tuesday. personally i like it alot. I've read alot of other people bashing it, but i think it plays good and looks good. the cars are tough to handle, seems to be more realistic than 07 was, the tracks look good, the COT is in there, as well as the busch cars, and the trucks, carl edwards, for some odd licensing reason isnt in the game (dont bother me one bit as i hate him and his stupid backflips) youve got over 40 different options to choose from in the garage for car setups... the only thing that disappoints me about it is its lack of multiplayer outside of live. no system link. one player only. kind of disappointing there. I used to love gettin some friends together and havin a good old race, beatin and bangin around martinsville oh well, hopefully next year.

and by the way... the demo is on live right now too. lets you run a race around daytona with i think 10 other cars.

TheMageGandalf
07-27-2007, 11:31 PM
Is there a career mode?

I was looking forward to this game but everything Ive read seems to trash it.

All I care about is a career mode.

brandon27
07-28-2007, 03:26 AM
Is there a career mode?

I was looking forward to this game but everything Ive read seems to trash it.

All I care about is a career mode.