lbmclean_sj
02-12-2008, 11:55 PM
the illini guy

Boston
02-12-2008, 11:56 PM
to Ian Johnson ;)

Madman29
02-13-2008, 12:16 AM
It is shocking but i honestly dont see what is so great about Macfadden. I mean he was a great college player but I dont know if his style of running will work in the nfl. Every highlight i have seen from him, is him outrunning everyone to the sideline and then up the sideline. Maybe I am wrong I am not an expert. I especially don't see the comparisons to Adrian Peterson.

#1dolphinsfan
02-13-2008, 12:25 AM
IMO he isnt better then his Back up Felix Jones

209Mason
02-13-2008, 12:30 AM
the illini guy

Mendenhall?

I think he's going to be a stud. He did have more yards per carry and TD's than McFadden this year... and didn't Arkansas kind of lay a turd in the bowl game? and McFadden had 100 yards and a TD? I know Mendenhall had atleast that.

Majpain
02-13-2008, 12:30 AM
If I could have McFad or Felix Id take Felix.

No point drafting Reggie JR.

tl77
02-13-2008, 01:13 AM
i hope j jones is still in love with him around draft time

#1dolphinsfan
02-13-2008, 01:23 AM

yea i agree i think Felix is a Better all around Back what McFad does in college wont happen in the Pros if he lines up at QB it will most likly be a run and he will not out run the Deffenses i dont think he will be that good in the NFL

Majpain
02-13-2008, 02:24 AM
Plus McFad holds the ball like a loaf of bread. Fumbles way to much.

zach8111
02-13-2008, 02:30 AM
to Ian Johnson ;)
rashard mendenhall not boise state

zach8111
02-13-2008, 02:31 AM
he might not be the best RB. but he is the best al around play. kind of like reggie bush. best all around ubt not
rb

NorFlaFin
02-13-2008, 07:44 AM
i hope j jones is still in love with him around draft time

Agreed, this absolutely sucks for the Phins. Parcels/Ireland needs a huge clearcut no1 at the top of the board increase the value of the no1 pick and entice other teams to trade up.

DMac was that guy

cnc66
02-13-2008, 07:59 AM