PDA

View Full Version : PS3 COD4 Feature Patch is Out!



Blade
03-18-2008, 04:24 PM
The ps3 feature patch is out.

Greatness920
03-18-2008, 06:31 PM
Hell YEA! woo finally the mute thing is cool havent gotten a sniper level to try it out yet but im sure its much better anywyas

unifiedtheory
03-18-2008, 07:57 PM
It's about fracking time.

Blade
03-18-2008, 08:59 PM
I LOVE THE MUTE FEATURE. The acog scope is dirty on the .50 cal. The kill cams are sweet.

The host migration still doesnt work. But the hit detection is so good that i dont care about the room closin when the host leaves.

Dolphin1184
03-18-2008, 11:50 PM
Yeah, no host migration in this patch apparently.

Blade
03-19-2008, 12:28 AM
Yea, I am gettin tired of COD already. I hate the way the servers and the lobby work. It just gets old playin a game and then the host leaves and then the party closes.

Dolphin1184
03-19-2008, 12:31 AM
Yea, I am gettin tired of COD already. I hate the way the servers and the lobby work. It just gets old playin a game and then the host leaves and then the party closes.

If you have a good enough PC, you should get the PC version. It has the usual server list browser style instead of P2P matching.

Brown42000
03-19-2008, 02:34 PM
DL'ed it this morning and a big difference with snipers, I was good with them before but now I'm great at sniping.

Fresh
03-20-2008, 01:58 AM
Stopped playing CoD4 about 2 months ago -- retired my 3.0 K/D first account. It doesn't have the replay value of RFOM. Not in the slightest bit. Now THAT was an online blast.

Greatness920
03-20-2008, 09:29 PM
dudes is it me or is the game more laggy now after the freakin patch its ridiculous!

JuanchoColombia
03-20-2008, 09:53 PM
dudes is it me or is the game more laggy now after the freakin patch its ridiculous!


totally man, I just played a match and the lag has gotten worse.... and I dont know how it works but everytime I don't have a very good connection it takes almost the full magazine to kill someon, and then, I get 1 shot and bang, I'm dead

:shakeno:

anyone else has experienced this???

Greatness920
03-20-2008, 10:25 PM
totally man, I just played a match and the lag has gotten worse.... and I dont know how it works but everytime I don't have a very good connection it takes almost the full magazine to kill someon, and then, I get 1 shot and bang, I'm dead

:shakeno:

anyone else has experienced this???

same crap for me man just try and kill people that are still lol thats wat i do or just go rambo style!! woo woo:up:

Blade
03-21-2008, 01:13 AM
I wouldnt know. Before the patch, i would always have 2 yellow bars and have to unload on people the kill them. So i quit playin. I played one since the patch came out for a few hours and i was in the green. But i didnt play durin peak hours. I play tomorrow and see if i lag.

HaRdKoReXXX
03-21-2008, 12:06 PM
Stopped playing CoD4 about 2 months ago -- retired my 3.0 K/D first account. It doesn't have the replay value of RFOM. Not in the slightest bit. Now THAT was an online blast.

Def agreed there bro.