PDA

View Full Version : i pose a serious question..

aquaattak
05-13-2008, 10:42 PM
i ask my FH bretheren for some advice on somehting that is killing me.

I've been an assistant coach for my sons baseball team all year, first base to be exact. I've developed a hell of a relationship with the coach and his family, which his son plays also on the team. Not that it may matter, but they just arrived to the US about 8 months ago from Cuba. After speaking to them and seeing the situation they are in, and hearing about things that have happened to them while staying at his in laws house, my wife and I have helped them with various things. We've become pretty close, going out on the weekend, etc. Recently, after a practice that the boys were made to run because of their horsing around, i asked his son why he wasnt running and he knows that this will incite his father..His response was, in english, i dont care. So his dad asked me what he said and i repeated it. After that, the ciach, his father tore into his kid and apparantely she didnt like it. In the parking lot, she approaches me, saying that she is sincere and asked me what was it that he said and i repeated it. SHe got pissed and walked away. Now, tonight she ignores me, the kid ignores me and there is a little obvious tension between me and coach. I ask to talk about it after practice and he says you know how moms are and i told him "do you really think i'd say something like that tude to cause issues at home for you and your family"?? Then i found out that his son is treating my kid like s@#$, threating to kick his *** or something...:shakeno:

Im seriously considering pulling my son out. THe playoffs start on Friday, adn he is due to recieve an award for Most improved (this is his first year playing) and i was going to do the presentations this sunday, because the coach cant speak english...Im at a total loss..sont know what to do..Advice please...

Miamian
05-14-2008, 01:50 AM