PDA

View Full Version : Son of Hamas Leader Embraces Christianity

LouPhinFan
08-13-2008, 09:18 AM
http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,402483,00.html

JONATHAN HUNT: Have you been threatened?

MOSAB HASSAN YOUSEF: No, not really. Honestly, most Muslims and Muslim leaders here in the U.S. community, European communities, they are trying to get ahold of me. They are calling my famiily, my mother, and asking for my contacts. They are telling her, 'We want to help him.'

JONATHAN HUNT: They think you need help?

MOSAB HASSAN YOUSEF: Yeah, they think that Christians took advantage of me, and this is completely wrong. I've been a Christian for a long time before they knew, or anyone knew. I love Jesus, I followed him for many years now. It wasn't a secret for most of the time, and this time I just did it to glorify the name of God and praise him.
They're not dealing with a regular Muslim. They know that I'm educated, they know that I studied, they know that I studied Islam and Christianity. When I made my decision, I didn't make it because someone did magic on me or convinced me. It was completely my decision.

Sounds like the guy read and studied about both religions and made his choice. I find it disturbing that the rest of his family and religious leaders think that we Christians used our magic mojo on him.

This is the one big thing about the Middle Eastern Muslims that scare me to death. The only thing the majority of Middle Eastern Muslims know about Chrisitanity, Judaism, and the west in general is what they're told by the religious leaders and governments. It seems that independent thought is frowned upon.

emeraldfin
08-18-2008, 06:04 AM
Something you dont hear to often, Muslims converting to Christianity. Reason for the backlash, IMO is because Muslims and the Islamic faith want to create an entirely Muslim world or society. So seeing one of their flock stray away from them could be pretty hard to take.

Marino613
08-18-2008, 09:14 AM