PDA

View Full Version : NBA admits refs' error that cost Mavericks



BAMAPHIN 22
05-10-2009, 05:34 PM
The NBA admitted officials were wrong when they didn't call an intentional foul the Dallas Mavericks were trying to commit before Denver's Carmelo Anthony (http://fantasybasketball.usatoday.com/content/player.asp?sport=NBA&id=929) made a game-winning three-pointer Saturday night.

Dallas had a two-point lead and a foul to give when Denver inbounded the ball with less than 8 seconds left. Antoine Wright (http://fantasybasketball.usatoday.com/content/player.asp?sport=NBA&id=1141) was clearly trying to foul Anthony, and bumped him twice.


CLUTCH: Anthony hits game-winner for Nuggets (http://www.usatoday.com/sports/basketball/nba/2009-05-09-nuggets-mavericks-game-3_N.htm)

But the whistle never blew and Anthony swished a three-pointer from in front of the Dallas bench with a second left that gave the Nuggets a 106-105 victory and a 3-0 series lead.


http://www.usatoday.com/sports/basketball/nba/2009-05-09-referee-error_N.htm