PDA

View Full Version : Merged: WEEKLY BLOG: Certified Short guy says...

MustangFinFan
05-20-2009, 04:19 PM
Hey everyone, so I work as a personal trainer, and every week i write blogs at the facility, so I thought Id share them with my fellow finheaveners. Every week Wednesday ill post my new blog. Ill post my first three already. Maybe you'll find them helpful, or just fun to read. Either way, enjoy!

“CERTIFIED SHORT GUY SAYS..”

DO YOU WANT TO SAVE MONEY AND EAT HEALTHY? “I bet you do!”

A few months ago I was wandering Safeway where I passed through the frozen food aisles, past the seafood, and around the produce section. I got to thinking. It seems that many times the healthiest foods to eat are the most expensive. I wondered ‘is there any healthier, cheaper alternative’?

So, I began my quest for that healthier, cheaper alternative and arrived in the frozen foods aisle. As I was walking down the aisle I came across those TV dinners. There were many brands, like Smart Ones, Healthy Choice, Lean Cuisine, and Eating Right. I saw the price tag and thought “hmmm…that’s not too shabby”, but when I went home and checked online, I saw Giant was selling Lean Cuisine meals at a price of 4 for 10 dollars.

TV dinners actually taste good and here’s the best part; they are cheap! I’ve also noticed that since buying them, I’ve been trimming down. I save on average anywhere from $20 to $30 a week. The extra savings are enough to fill up my gas tank. Hey, it’s a big deal to me, since my car loves to guzzle gas because it loves me so much.

My favorite brand? Lean Cuisine. Most are cheap, and made with no preservatives, artificial flavors, and less sodium which is a big thumbs up! Now, if you’ve got a sweet tooth, Smart Ones also makes desserts, which I have to say, are delicious.