PDA

View Full Version : The Advantages Of Drinking At Home...

GoonBoss
07-24-2009, 08:14 PM
1. You don't have to shower.

2. You know where the bathroom is.

2a. Failing that...There's always outside.

3. You don't have to drive

4. You can't play Madden and look cool in a bar

5. You can't dance. Don't ask me how I know.

6. The Booze costs less

7. The tounge lapping you the next morning is probably going to be the dog or the cat.

8. "Kitchen Nightmares" isn't going to watch itself.

Tetragrammaton
07-24-2009, 08:29 PM
You also don't pass out and drive off into a field, and then get back on the road and pass out again and crash into a construction wall on I-95. This was my night last night.

Finfang
07-24-2009, 08:49 PM
I rarely go out anymore. When I do I never drink and drive. That's what cabs are for.

I'm a musician and I spent so many nights playing shows and partying till the sun comes up. I got tired of sleeping on hard floors wherever I would happen to fall down. It was a ton of fun don't get me wrong but it is nice to drink and relax at home and go to bed.

I still take showers though. :chuckle:

MelbournePhin
07-24-2009, 08:50 PM
You also don't pass out and drive off into a field, and then get back on the road and pass out again and crash into a construction wall on I-95. This was my night last night.

hope this is a joke. even if it is, it aint too funny.

GoonBoss
07-24-2009, 08:56 PM

Being unemployed, I was only half joking about the showering thing. If you are drinking and driving..It's not a joke and you need to not do it.

GoonBoss
07-24-2009, 09:04 PM
I rarely go out anymore. When I do I never drink and drive. That's what cabs are for.

I'm a musician and I spent so many nights playing shows and partying till the sun comes up. I got tired of sleeping on hard floors wherever I would happen to fall down. It was a ton of fun don't get me wrong but it is nice to drink and relax at home and go to bed.

I still take showers though. :chuckle: