PDA

View Full Version : Information on Images in Signatures



DolFan31
11-26-2003, 01:22 PM
Can anyone please tell me how to adjust the size of an image in my sig? :confused:

Muck
11-27-2003, 03:50 AM
First you must save the image locally (to your computer) and then resize it. You can use this free program (http://bluefive.pair.com/pixresizer.htm) to do it.

For further information on signatures, you can also refer to this thread. (http://www.finheaven.com/boardvb2/showthread.php?s=&threadid=21939)

FYI - it appears that the image in your sig is not valid (i.e....the link lead me to an error page).

DolFan31
11-27-2003, 11:06 AM
Thanks again, Muck.

Smacks
03-25-2004, 12:17 PM
Muck, excellent sugestion. It was pretty easy to do. I recommend everyone having troubles with pixel sizes to download the image resizer.

Smacks
03-25-2004, 12:27 PM
How long does it take for the picture to show up?

Muck
03-25-2004, 06:49 PM
This long. ;)

FinFan4Life814
07-30-2004, 01:46 PM
how do i get a picture into my sig? i've been trying but i cant make it work.

LIQUID24
07-30-2004, 02:19 PM
First get the address (URL) of the picture: right click on the pic, then click on properties

Then copy and paste: http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

example: http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

But leave no spaces in between^^^^^^



Here's how it would look

http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

I hope I explained it ok. Also, remember the pic has to be from a website, not from your hard drive.

inFINSible
07-30-2004, 03:21 PM
You can also upload to your photo gallery and link from there.....the same way it's been explained....

!!Wolf!!
08-03-2004, 03:24 AM
Wonder If My Pic Is Showing

JPhinfan86
08-16-2004, 09:35 AM
You'll be amazed at how dumb you feel when you realize how easy it truly is. I had the same problem when I first started, now i'm able to change my sig no prob. You'll get there, goodluck. :up:

Burge
10-06-2004, 12:16 PM
I know I am going to sound like an idiot but I am having a rough time trying to get a picture in my signature. I got a picture to come up once but it was way smaller than the picture I want in my sig. Now I can't get any pictures to show in my sig all I ever get is a link. Can some give me a hand? Thanks.

http://www.finheaven.com/clear.gif

Amars
04-12-2005, 04:57 PM
.

Amars
04-12-2005, 05:00 PM
dope that didn't work

Amars
04-12-2005, 05:02 PM
close

Amars
04-12-2005, 05:05 PM
there we go

finsfan99
05-12-2005, 11:38 PM
I loaded my picture on my signature and it appears on my profile page but not when I post.. What gives?

finsfan99
05-12-2005, 11:38 PM
now it works...

finsfan99
05-12-2005, 11:39 PM
now it does'nt..

cnc66
06-03-2005, 10:03 AM
I need help. I downloaded the resizing program but now I do not know how to deliver the image to the resizer. I tried the "send to" option but it does not offer the resizer.... help please

NaboCane
06-03-2005, 11:36 AM
I need help. I downloaded the resizing program but now I do not know how to deliver the image to the resizer. I tried the "send to" option but it does not offer the resizer.... help please


Ditto. I'm interested in the answer to this because I too downloaded it, but never figured out how to use it. Of course, I'm moderately handicapped when it comes to computer stuff...

cnc66
06-04-2005, 09:30 AM
I need help. I downloaded the resizing program but now I do not know how to deliver the image to the resizer. I tried the "send to" option but it does not offer the resizer.... help please

help .. please.

cnc66
06-04-2005, 01:22 PM
up

poisonphin
06-04-2005, 06:28 PM
Which one, I have Mihov.

Muck
06-29-2005, 06:16 PM
I need help. I downloaded the resizing program but now I do not know how to deliver the image to the resizer. I tried the "send to" option but it does not offer the resizer.... help please

Actually, I've found this program to be out of date. Among other things, it doesn't support .png files.

Try PIXresizer (http://bluefive.pair.com/pixresizer.htm). It's more powerful and easier to use. Plus it's the first thing I found that looked decent. :tongue: Just remember where you save the file. PIXresizer likes to save everything to Program Files by default.

finsfan99
06-30-2005, 10:29 AM
it works now..

phinphan896
07-27-2005, 12:00 PM
how come my signature isn't being shown when post things?

byroan
07-27-2005, 12:21 PM
how come my signature isn't being shown when post things?

It's showing. It only shows once per page.

phinphan896
07-27-2005, 12:25 PM
why does it only show once per page

backpacker
07-27-2005, 12:34 PM
if u guys are trying to lower the size of the image, or the dimensions, ill do it for u. pm me the pic and ill do it for u.

byroan
07-27-2005, 12:38 PM
why does it only show once per page

Because that's the way it is. Why would it matter?

WharfRat
07-27-2005, 03:49 PM
why does it only show once per page

There are a few reasons... among them, the page loads faster without duplicate graphics on every page, keep in mind, there are a great many people who use dial up... also, we prefer it this way, as it avoids a lot of unnecessary clutter.

Phinja
01-01-2006, 10:58 PM
Alright Im an idiot. I cant get the stupid sig to work. I tried to post it on the "Member galleries" and link it but all I get is a link.



help please?

d-day
01-01-2006, 11:14 PM
Alright Im an idiot. I cant get the stupid sig to work. I tried to post it on the "Member galleries" and link it but all I get is a link.



help please?

there's an icon of an envelope at the top of the window - hit it and insert linky - good luck...

RHoffman
04-13-2006, 07:24 PM
I can't get a URL when I right click and get properties...all I get is the location of my picture on my C drive.

I would really like to get the picture up ...its me with Vince Young...can anybody help?

cnc66
05-29-2006, 06:28 PM
Howdy,
would one of you kind folks take a look at my sig and make sure it is in the allowed KB's. I cannot figure out how to discorver this information in properties. Feel free to yank it if it is to much.

Jimmy James
05-29-2006, 06:32 PM
cnc,

I think the limit is 40k. You're at like 250k.

cnc66
05-29-2006, 06:34 PM
cnc,

I think the limit is 40k. You're at like 250k.

how did you find that out Jimmy?

Jimmy James
05-29-2006, 06:50 PM
how did you find that out Jimmy?

I right clicked on the image and chose properties. Size was the 4th thing from the bottom.

cnc66
05-29-2006, 07:16 PM
I right clicked on the image and chose properties. Size was the 4th thing from the bottom.



all I get is pixel size, nothing on the information size. I have had this problem before. I even saved it but it saved as a picture, not a moving gif so it wouldn't tell me there either. What am i missing?

NMNB
06-01-2006, 02:01 PM
When I right-click a picture and choose properties, I see Link Properties, Image Properties, and Miscellaneous Properties.

Image properties includes Location, Width, Height, size of file, and alternate text.

What OS/browser are you using?

STANK-STASH
07-26-2006, 03:27 PM
What if you create your own picture? Also, any problems because I'm working on a MAC? I don't know how to load this image. Any help please.

STANK-STASH
07-27-2006, 12:13 PM
Anyone...... Anyone......

DLineman72
06-10-2008, 03:58 AM
I'll bet the Jets know how, and more to the point will.....omg I've pissed off the local he studs...