PDA

View Full Version : How is 56K online?



Prime Time
12-12-2003, 11:03 PM
I don't know? Is it really that bad?

TerryTate
12-13-2003, 12:30 AM
when you are playing an opponent with 56k....

IT SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Prime Time
12-13-2003, 12:47 AM
Really? Well it looks like my match may have to be post poned. I am looking to get more RAM in my PC, and I have to clean it out during Christmas Break. Then when I get back after New Year's Eve I will try to get AOL Broadband which might take another week. I am predicting a Jan. 10 debut. I will probably be able to play sooned but only on 56K not on DSL or anything.

Predaphin
12-13-2003, 01:05 AM
Yeah, its a definelty slower.....and you sometimes get lagg...Sometimes it can be unplayable....but its better than nothing.

Prime Time
12-13-2003, 01:57 AM
True that. I guess I'll try it out until I get my PC completely refixed.

MarinoFan4Life
12-13-2003, 10:36 AM
haha PrimeTime is a JOKE.

iceblizzard69
12-13-2003, 12:45 PM
Playing against people with 56K sucks. I pretty much avoid people on Madden who don't have high speed.

TerryTate
12-13-2003, 02:45 PM
PRime Time tooks like you are outta luck

Prime Time
12-13-2003, 04:20 PM
Well then I will be Champs because all of you forffeit your shot at the champ ;)