PDA

View Full Version : How come



rob19
11-17-2011, 02:05 PM
I can't all caps

Wildbill3
11-18-2011, 02:21 PM
It's a nifty hack i've installed that prevents such an annoying type of writing.

Tunaphish429
11-18-2011, 02:27 PM
http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2011/11/capslock-1.jpg

tylerdolphin
11-18-2011, 02:45 PM
It's a nifty hack i've installed that prevents such an annoying type of writing.

Pisses me off sometimes that I cant all cap something...but I guess it would probably piss me off more to have to sift through big *** blocks of all caps to make sure there arent any personal attacks in it.

Fin Fan in Cali
11-19-2011, 07:14 PM
Pisses me off sometimes that I cant all cap something...but I guess it would probably piss me off more to have to sift through big *** blocks of all caps to make sure there arent any personal attacks in it.Especially if you happened to run your post all together with no paragraph breaks.

rob19
11-19-2011, 09:33 PM
Sometimes I want to post a word or sentence that would be funnier in caps than not in caps. I understand how that would be a problem for the mods though. Thanks all.

Gonzo
11-19-2011, 09:37 PM
Sometimes I want to post a word or sentence that would be funnier in caps than not in caps. I understand how that would be a problem for the mods though. Thanks all.I thought it was still possible to type all CAPS so long as it is a single word. Testing...

rob19
11-19-2011, 09:48 PM
I thought it was still possible to type all CAPS so long as it is a single word. Testing...

right, what I'm saying is that if the only kind of text in your post is caps then it auto-lowercase's it. It's cool though I understand.