PDA

View Full Version : Compensentory picks



Quadfather
03-14-2012, 11:45 PM
do you think we will get compensentory picks for Chad Henne and most likely langford?

steveo style
03-14-2012, 11:48 PM
Depends who we sign. And this affects next year, not this year. Anyone know when they release this year's compensatory picks?

Joba-nator
03-14-2012, 11:57 PM
who do you think we are, the New England Patriots?! we don't get comp picks ever.

DzakkH13
03-15-2012, 12:11 AM
This website is pretty detailed and explains how they are calculated.

Here is their mock:


Compensatory Picks Awarded (round - team - player lost)

3 - Oakland - Nnamdi Asomugha (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3286/nnamdi-asomugha)
3 - Minnesota - Sidney Rice
3 - Oakland - Zach Miller (possibly a 4)
4 - Green Bay - Cullen Jenkins (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1955/cullen-jenkins)
4 - Minnesota - Ray Edwards (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3139/ray-edwards) (possibly no pick, see below)
4 - Indianapolis - Clint Session (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/19072/clint-session) (possibly a 6 for Johnson, see below)
4 - Baltimore - Dawan Landry (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1405/dawan-landry)
4 - Green Bay - Daryn Colledge (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1934/daryn-colledge)
4 - Dallas - Stephen Bowen (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3391/stephen-bowen)
4 - Oakland - Robert Gallery (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3306/robert-gallery) (possibly a 5 or no pick, see below)
6 - New York Giants (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/new-york-giants) - Kevin Boss (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/16767/kevin-boss) (possibly a 5)
6 - New York Jets (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/new-york-jets) - Shaun Ellis (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1229/shaun-ellis) (possibly a 5)
6 - Indianapolis - Charlie Johnson (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2801/charlie-johnson) (possibly a 4 for Session, see below)
6 - Cleveland - Eric Wright (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/16702/eric-wright)
6 - New York Jets - Brad Smith (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1267/brad-smith)
6 - Cleveland - Matt Roth (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2533/matt-roth)
6 - Atlanta - Michael Koenen (possibly no pick, see below)
7 - New York Jets - Drew Coleman (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1220/drew-coleman)
7 - Carolina - Jeff King (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2171/jeff-king) (possibly a 6, it's complicated)
7 - Pittsburgh - Matt Spaeth (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/16794/matt-spaeth)
7 - New York Giants - Steve Smith (possibly no pick, see below)
7 - Green Bay - Brandon Jackson
7 - Indianapolis - Bob Sanders (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2819/bob-sanders)
7 - Cleveland - Lawrence Vickers (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2689/lawrence-vickers)
7 - Green Bay - Jason Spitz (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1980/jason-spitz)
7 - Pittsburgh - Nick Eason (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2645/nick-eason)
7 - New York Jets - Braylon Edwards (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2646/braylon-edwards)
7 - Cleveland - Jason Trusnik (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1274/jason-trusnik)

And the additional picks:

7 - St. Louis
7 - Indianapolis
7 - Minnesota
7 - Tampa Bay
7 - Cleveland (if a pick is lost above)



http://www.mockingthedraft.com/2012/1/6/2686334/2012-compensatory-draft-pick-predictions

I don't see us getting any either, maybe a 7th if anything.

We lost Thigpen, Ricky, and Ronnie. We signed Moore and Burnett who would basically cancel their contracts out.