PDA

View Full Version : Roman's updated mock



Roman529
03-17-2012, 03:08 AM
I think we will sign Matt Flynn this weekend, to go along with Matt Moore at the QB position. Then I think we should try and trade down with a team like the Eagles and move our 8th pick for the Eagles 15th and 45th picks. Then we take -

1st round - Luke Kuechly (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1664814/luke-kuechly), LB, Boston College
2nd round - Dwayne Allen (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1630216/dwayne-allen), TE, Clemson
2nd round - Mohamed Sanu (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1664646/mohamed-sanu), WR Rutgers (from trade down)
3rd round - LaMichael James (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1689496/lamichael-james), RB, Oregon
3rd round - Trumaine Johnson (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1633486/trumaine-johnson), CB, Montana (from Chicago, for Marshall)
4th round - Nate Potter (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1274379/nate-potter), OT, Boise State
5th round - Joe Adams (http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/players/1632223/joe-adams), WR, Arkansas (great kick/punt returner)
6th round - BPA
7th round - BPA

WaxOn WaxOff
03-17-2012, 03:51 AM
Not working for me. We are moving Misi to ILB, we have a logjam there. I dont think you can trade down more than 5 spots and still get your LB, and I doubt that nets a second. I'd rather have a smaller, quicker reciever. Allen is OK in the third, not second. I could go on....

datruth55
03-17-2012, 09:46 AM
The Eagles target is Luke Kuechly, if they trade up it will be to grab him.

The Confessor
03-17-2012, 11:02 AM
Sorry Roman, but I don't see 80% of this.

No how no way do we go all the way to the 4th before grabbing an O-lineman.

Keuchly? I don't think so.
Fleener would be the ideal TE for an WCO set. He would be a much better option than Allen if still there.
James would be a nice addition.

Roman529
03-17-2012, 12:14 PM
Sorry Roman, but I don't see 80% of this.

No how no way do we go all the way to the 4th before grabbing an O-lineman.

Keuchly? I don't think so.
Fleener would be the ideal TE for an WCO set. He would be a much better option than Allen if still there.
James would be a nice addition.

Well get our O-lineman right now through free agency. We need speed on offense. Also the above poster who was talking about Misi inside. I don't see Misi even making the team....he sucks. Also, when do the Eagle's draft MLB's? :chuckle: The Igg's need a Safety and some d-backs. Look at them taking Mark Barron. Kuechley gives us a tackling machine...something we haven't had since Zach Thomas retired.

sinPHIN
03-17-2012, 12:29 PM
i like it. but it isnt realistic

TheBow305
03-17-2012, 01:03 PM
I'd be ok with that.