PDA

View Full Version : We've all been brainwashed by... MADDEN

unclemonty
02-06-2004, 02:48 PM
Mods I know this doesn't belong here, but I wanted people to see this.
I have been playing Madden for years (every year since the old Genesis days), and I loved this past years version, that is until I started playing ESPN Football by SEGA.
It honestly BLOWS MADDEN AWAY!!!! I couldn't believe it myself, but the game is much better. I now have traded in my Madden and just own ESPN football. I couldn't even play Madden again after a few days with ESPN. It still has a couple of things wrong with it, but it is still leagues above Madden. Don't self it short people. GIVE THIS GAME AN HONEST SHOT!!! I went into this laughing at my friend saying NOWAY would it be better. Five games later and MADDEN was a thing of the past. SEGA ESPN IS THE NEW VIDEO FOOTBALL KING!!!!!

ckparrothead
02-06-2004, 02:50 PM
Just curious but what makes it better? Honestly I'm a big NFL Blitz fan and as such I can imagine that I'm gonna like that new game comin out NFL Street ball.

Bowl_Bound
02-06-2004, 02:54 PM
I would also bet interested in what makes it better. The NFL street is ok but I dont love it at all. The one thing I dont like about switching games is the yime it takes to get natural with the buttons. Its even worse when you switch systems.

unclemonty
02-06-2004, 03:03 PM
The graphics are WAY better, the gameplay is better, the AI is better, online play is AWESOME, the whole package in general is better. It just has a much better feel to it. You can't just throw the ball up and come down with it. You have to read your patterns and find the open guy and zip it there at the right moment. It also lets you play the game in FIRST PERSON view. WOW!!!!!!!!! This is as real as it gets. Tons of things to do in the game as well.ESPN IS JUST WAY BETTER. YOU HAVE TO GIVE IT A COUPLE OF GAMES TO ADJUST.