PDA

View Full Version : MJD headed to Lions,Chargers,or Giants?



THE GAME
08-22-2012, 04:30 PM
My brother just told me the lions was heavily favored to land MJD... Offering a 1st round pick.... Anybody else heard this?

THE GAME
08-22-2012, 04:32 PM
If he goes to Detroit ... The lions are going to be unstoppable

number1fin
08-22-2012, 04:35 PM
Move in 3....2....1

datruth55
08-22-2012, 04:38 PM
Don't see the Chargers because they've already invested in Ryan Mathews and the Giants drafted a guy in the first round (can't remember the name but it may have been the kid from Viginia Tech).

Even with MJD I don't think the Lions will be able to run the ball all that well. That O-line doesn't run block very well.

Fins1971
08-22-2012, 04:41 PM
My brother just told me the lions was heavily favored to land MJD... Offering a 1st round pick.... Anybody else heard this?

Chargers $14,522,352 and Lions $13,033,733 have the cap space to sign him to new deal

Giants $2,367,050 don't.

MiamiDolphin618
08-22-2012, 04:42 PM
Don't know about the Jets cap...but you can be dang sure that Sparano would be salivating at the idea. Id love to watch them fork out a 1st rounder and big contact for a RB

MRojas4
08-22-2012, 04:43 PM
Wow....

1. I don't think any of these teams have the cap space for the type of contract MJD wants.
2. Even if MJD is not given a new contract he will most likely fetch 2-3 1st rounders. Which IMO is not worth it for used up goods. MJD has basically been run into the ground (much like Ricky was by the Saints and Phins under Wanny)
3. Well....once again, I don't think any of the "elite" teams can afford him under a new contract.

THE GAME
08-22-2012, 04:43 PM
My brother is in Detroit and said its the rumor on the radio.... Won't know until it's announced

MRojas4
08-22-2012, 04:45 PM
Maybe my info is out dated but these are the current cap space numbers I have.

San Diego Chargers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/sandiegochargers/profile?team=SD): $2,862,095
New York Giants (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG): $3,119,114
Detroit Lions (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/detroitlions/profile?team=DET): $3,775,829

datruth55
08-22-2012, 04:46 PM
By the way if I'm the Jags I'm not sending him to a good team I'm sending him to the worst team possible. He shouldn't get rewarded IMO. He got his contract redone with two years left the last time, this is a reoccuring thing with him.

THE GAME
08-22-2012, 04:46 PM
I don't have a dog in this hunt... Could care the least where he plays... My bro is praying he lands in Detroit

Fins1971
08-22-2012, 04:49 PM
Don't know about the Jets cap...but you can be dang sure that Sparano would be salivating at the idea. Id love to watch them fork out a 1st rounder and big contact for a RB

Jets still have $12Million after backing up the Brinx truck to Sanchez's house. Its possible. Nah Shon Greene is better. LOL.

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------


Maybe my info is out dated but these are the current cap space numbers I have.

San Diego Chargers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/sandiegochargers/profile?team=SD): $2,862,095
New York Giants (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG): $3,119,114
Detroit Lions (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/detroitlions/profile?team=DET): $3,775,829

Oops my cap numbers were out of date (March 2012). Looks like he aint going to any of those teams.

THE GAME
08-22-2012, 04:52 PM
I wish Miami would try and trade for mike Wallace... Tannehill needs a wepon to throw to

MRojas4
08-22-2012, 04:55 PM
As of July 1st, 2012 Current Cap for 32 NFL Teams

Jacksonville Jaguars (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/jacksonvillejaguars/profile?team=JAC): $25,115,885
Tennessee Titans (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/tennesseetitans/profile?team=TEN): $19,970,080
Cleveland Browns (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/clevelandbrowns/profile?team=CLE): $17,774,764
Kansas City Chiefs (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/kansascitychiefs/profile?team=KC): $16,548,048
Cincinnati Bengals (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN): $16,309,693
Philadelphia Eagles (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/philadelphiaeagles/profile?team=PHI): $15,879,570
Tampa Bay Buccaneers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/tampabaybuccaneers/profile?team=TB): $15,740,231
Indianapolis Colts (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/indianapoliscolts/profile?team=IND): $14,595,514
Green Bay Packers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/greenbaypackers/profile?team=GB): $11,255,804
Denver Broncos (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/denverbroncos/profile?team=DEN): $10,878,461
New England Patriots (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/newenglandpatriots/profile?team=NE): $10,873,988
Minnesota Vikings (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/minnesotavikings/profile?team=MIN): $10,595,534
Carolina Panthers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/carolinapanthers/profile?team=CAR): $8,769,801
Seattle Seahawks (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/seattleseahawks/profile?team=SEA): $7,470,071
Buffalo Bills (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/buffalobills/profile?team=BUF): $7,382,319
Dallas Cowboys (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/dallascowboys/profile?team=DAL): $7,188,021
Washington Redskins (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/washingtonredskins/profile?team=WAS): $6,970,162
New York Jets (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/newyorkjets/profile?team=NYJ): $6,044,153
Arizona Cardinals (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/arizonacardinals/profile?team=ARI): $4,552,576
Miami Dolphins (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/miamidolphins/profile?team=MIA): $4,458,211
Houston Texans (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/houstontexans/profile?team=HOU): $4,053,256
Chicago Bears (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/chicagobears/profile?team=CHI): $3,976,700
Detroit Lions (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/detroitlions/profile?team=DET): $3,775,829
Pittsburgh Steelers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT): $3,734,063
St. Louis Rams (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/st.louisrams/profile?team=STL): $3,602,486
San Francisco 49ers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/sanfrancisco49ers/profile?team=SF): $3,394,599
New York Giants (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG): $3,119,114
San Diego Chargers (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/sandiegochargers/profile?team=SD): $2,862,095
Atlanta Falcons (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/atlantafalcons/profile?team=ATL): $2,834,873
New Orleans Saints (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/neworleanssaints/profile?team=NO): $2,272,081
Oakland Raiders (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/oaklandraiders/profile?team=OAK): $1,347,040
Baltimore Ravens (http://www.finheaven.com/teams/baltimoreravens/profile?team=BAL): $606,858

THE GAME
08-22-2012, 04:55 PM
Poor kid has no #1.... All 2's,3's,and4's... The Marshall trade is not looking good at all

aquaman54
08-22-2012, 08:25 PM
Khan called Mojo's bluff. Game Over!!! Mojo can't do anything. I absolutely LOVE the fact,that an Owner isn't letting a player dictate the outcome. I'm sick of these Guys holding Owners/Teammates/and Fans hostage. Especially in these economically sucky times. And I think the Jags will do just fine with Jennings. I hope Khan holds him to his contract,and makes an example of him to all other teams. I applaud you Khan!!!

Smith21
08-22-2012, 11:53 PM
By the way if I'm the Jags I'm not sending him to a good team I'm sending him to the worst team possible. He shouldn't get rewarded IMO. He got his contract redone with two years left the last time, this is a reoccuring thing with him.

So you'd either trade him to the Jets or the Jags? Scratch that he's already on the Jags...

nitteo
08-23-2012, 10:15 AM
Do we have the cap to trade for him? MJD w Bush as a change of pace would be an playoff backfield.

SpurzN703
08-23-2012, 03:47 PM
Do we have the cap to trade for him? MJD w Bush as a change of pace would be an playoff backfield.

I don't think the Dolphins would compromise their future draft picks for MJD. It would be one thing if he was a FA but he isn't and would command a few picks to be traded.

ROADRUNNER
08-23-2012, 05:15 PM
Wow 1st round, that's a lot for a RB/ and he will want a **** load of $$$$ to............