PDA

View Full Version : False rumor spreading warrants banning

jgarMD
03-04-2004, 04:21 PM
This false rumor $hit has to stop. I am a busy professional and don't have time to be wasting on a message board if I have to sift through BS postys, rumors and innuendos. I want to extend an invitation to the moderators to ban those posters who post rumors. This board is becoming a joke. Please people. I want fact based, link based NEWS only. NOt a "friend of a friends brother told me that he heard on a radio station that.....

IF this Moss rumor were true it would lead the ESPN news hot list, the poster who started this should be ashamed of him/her self.

LIQUID24
03-04-2004, 04:23 PM
I think you're gonna get yourself banned buddy.............

FireinCairo
chill out, jgarmd.

enigmatics
Originally posted by jgarMD
This false rumor $hit has to stop. I am a busy professional and don't have time to be wasting on a message board if I have to sift through BS postys, rumors and innuendos. I want to extend an invitation to the moderators to ban those posters who post rumors. This board is becoming a joke. Please people. I want fact based, link based NEWS only. NOt a "friend of a friends brother told me that he heard on a radio station that.....

IF this Moss rumor were true it would lead the ESPN news hot list, the poster who started this should be ashamed of him/her self.

FADED

MiamiFan1354
Ummm.. they just said on Hot list about TO, and there is no link, should we all be ashamed for taling about that too?

SkapePhin
WTF? It has been posted in MANY reputable papers... Methinks you have a problem..

But, did you hear that Dolphins are secretely trying to trade for Mike Vick?? This year's 1st and AJ Feeley for Vick.. VICK to MOSS!!

ltfinfan
03-04-2004, 04:24 PM
waaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!

DrAstroZoom
Ummm ... is there such a thing as a "true rumor"?

Isn't a rumor simply something someone heard?

Does not the mountain need the sky?

Surferosa