PDA

View Full Version : Avatars



Blitz
04-23-2002, 07:39 PM
Why is it that when I try to use a Custom Avatar I just get this guy?

Blitz
04-23-2002, 07:40 PM
I want this to be my avatar, damnit (I know how to re-size it, but even if I do, it still won't work as a custom avatar!)!

http://www.finheaven.com/images/imported/2006/08/csonka-1.jpg

dolphan39
04-24-2002, 07:51 AM
make sure that after you select the image for your custom avator the "Yes" radio button is selected in the "Use custom avatar" row. It seems to de-select when your browse for the image.

HTH

Blitz
04-24-2002, 05:40 PM
Thanks.

dolphan39
04-24-2002, 09:17 PM
Originally posted by Blitz
Thanks. np - love the pix BTW - 39

JimmyNock
04-28-2002, 10:53 PM
I tried everything and cannot get a custom avatar to work.

I want to use the Ricky Williams new figurine photo but all I get is no avatar when I go to check it.

What am I doing wrong?



:fire: :fire: :fire:

dolfan06
04-29-2002, 11:17 AM
from user cp, then edit options, then change avatar, make sure before you submit modifications, that the little box where it says to "use custom avatar", that it is clicked yes! i missed that the first couple times i tried it!;)