PDA

View Full Version : What would you guys do in this situation?

Danny
05-05-2004, 10:51 AM
Like all of you guys, I look forward to sunday's so I can watch our team play. I've been working at the same place for a long time now. I used to like working there and stayed long enough so that I could pick my days off which are sunday and monday. But I haven't been happy working there now for the last 3 years. Still, I stayed mostly so that I could keep my days off as I work in the restaurant business and if I go to another place I have very little hope of having sundays off. I've gotten to the point where I'm not happy and I want to leave. Would you guys be crazy enough to stay where you're not happy just to be able to watch the games? It might sound stupid to real people but us fans know how hard it'd be not to be able to watch the games.What should I do?

Ozzy rules!!

finsnchips
05-05-2004, 10:54 AM
That's tough.

I hate my job. But I only work on saturdays

I spose it comes down to this Danny...

would your be happier in a new job, or happier watching the phins?

FinfanInBuffalo
05-05-2004, 10:57 AM
Change jobs, get DirectTV, NFL Sunday Ticket and a TiVo. You'll be happier and have a cool toy.

Agua
05-05-2004, 10:57 AM
Shouldn't be too hard to find a M-F job somewhere. Quit the job.

Bowl_Bound
05-05-2004, 11:02 AM
Shouldn't be too hard to find a M-F job somewhere. Quit the job.

Agreed. Especially if you have been thinking about this for 3 years and had no improvement. What do you do in the restuarant business? I spent alot of time in that business.

3P
05-05-2004, 11:29 AM
Better yet... what does Finsnchips do that he only has to work saturdays :)

Al13
05-05-2004, 11:52 AM