PDA

View Full Version : MERGED: Technology Advice: IPOD mini

poornate
06-04-2005, 01:25 AM
Mods.please let this live for a minute in the main forum for me. Then! to the lounge?

Allright guys. I don't want to sound dumb, but I need some help. I have been using Musicmatch Jukebox for at least 7 years. I have been dying for an Ipod mini and my wife got me one for my birthday yesterday. i started loading the software when I noticed a tag line that says Itunes must become my default player. I do not want to switch my 22,858 songs to Itunes. Nor do I know how. I can't help but believe that there is some kind of solution, but everything I see says there is no plug-in and basically I cannot have my cake and eat it, too. I have to go to bed but will eagerly check this for around the next five minutes and as soon as I get a chance in the morning. Natey wants his new toy ssssooooooo bbbbbbaaaaddddddd......

poornate
06-04-2005, 01:29 AM
....and like a dummy who needs sleep this is in the lounge. Great....HELP!!!!!

:lol:

poornate
06-04-2005, 01:33 AM
Mods.please let this live for a minute in the main forum for me. Then! to the lounge?I just want a few people who are smarter than me to see it.....

Allright guys. I don't want to sound dumb, but I need some help. I have been using Musicmatch Jukebox for at least 7 years. I have been dying for an Ipod mini and my wife got me one for my birthday yesterday. i started loading the software when I noticed a tag line that says Itunes must become my default player. I do not want to switch my 22,858 songs to Itunes. Nor do I know how. I can't help but believe that there is some kind of solution, but everything I see says there is no plug-in and basically I cannot have my cake and eat it, too. I have to go to bed but will eagerly check this for around the next five minutes and as soon as I get a chance in the morning. Natey wants his new toy ssssooooooo bbbbbbaaaaddddddd......

Megatron
06-04-2005, 01:36 AM