PDA

View Full Version : Any Football Coachs?

Orange FinFan
06-16-2005, 05:44 PM
I'm trying to break into coaching, but am not exactly sure of what I need todo. I currently coach my sons soccer team ( by default ) and I'm planning on coaching football in the fall. What I what to know is about plays, techniques, especially for postions I nevered played and where I can info about things like that. So I was wondering if any of you would be able to help me out. I appericate it.

SCall13
06-16-2005, 06:42 PM
I'm trying to break into coaching, but am not exactly sure of what I need todo. I currently coach my sons soccer team ( by default ) and I'm planning on coaching football in the fall. What I what to know is about plays, techniques, especially for postions I nevered played and where I can info about things like that. So I was wondering if any of you would be able to help me out. I appericate it.

I have been coaching Pop Warner football for 7 years. I'm about to enter my 8th season. I have coached different age levels. I have been asked to help coach Middle School football. But the pay isn't very much and definetly not enough to quit my regular job for and I also enjoy the kids at the Pop Warner level too much to give it up. If you have any questions, ask away....

Orange FinFan
06-16-2005, 06:53 PM
Did you play football? I never played on the lines, so I dont know anything about the stances and things of the nature. At what age are children able to really start focusing on the techinques. Do you make your own plays? Do you get paid? Ever thought about coaching for a career? Thats it for now, I appericate your response.

FinsNYanksFan13
06-16-2005, 07:59 PM