PDA

View Full Version : Help with Photoshop Freezing



TheAnswer385
07-20-2005, 03:31 AM
everything is going good untill i move a picture or erase something (sometimes) i think it depends on the picture. but still its like 60 % of the time i use it it does that . any help would be great. :)

Nublar7
07-20-2005, 03:24 PM
everything is going good untill i move a picture or erase something (sometimes) i think it depends on the picture. but still its like 60 % of the time i use it it does that . any help would be great. :)
Not 100% what you mean, but let me ask you an important question, are you making different layers?

TheAnswer385
07-22-2005, 07:32 PM
yes

MarinoIsKeen
07-22-2005, 07:48 PM
Photoshop is a huge program, is your computer up to the Photoshop challenge?

byroan
07-22-2005, 10:12 PM
How much memory do you have?

unifiedtheory
07-22-2005, 11:26 PM
It's all about RAM...to run Photoshop comfortably you need at least 512 MB of DDR RAM.

spydertl79
07-23-2005, 04:40 PM
I never have that problem, but I have 512mb of ram and 256mb on my video card.

TheAnswer385
07-23-2005, 09:29 PM
how can you check

spydertl79
07-24-2005, 01:14 AM
system information for memory
right click on ur desktop and go to properties to check ur vid card.

TheAnswer385
07-24-2005, 03:47 AM
i guess it only has 224 Mb of RAM?????

TheAnswer385
07-24-2005, 03:48 AM
system information for memory
right click on ur desktop and go to properties to check ur vid card.nothing about a vid card in there

unifiedtheory
07-24-2005, 04:52 AM
i guess it only has 224 Mb of RAM?????

You'll need to double that...go out and get yourself at least another 256...RAM is pretty cheap nowadays.

You'll notice a BIG difference in how everything on your machine runs if you even add another 256...

TheAnswer385
07-24-2005, 12:54 PM
You'll need to double that...go out and get yourself at least another 256...RAM is pretty cheap nowadays.

You'll notice a BIG difference in how everything on your machine runs if you even add another 256...alright thanks

Megatron
07-25-2005, 09:21 AM
alright thanks And a LEGAL version would help.:lol:

TheAnswer385
07-25-2005, 01:07 PM
And a LEGAL version would help.:lol:howd you know... 4 real

Megatron
07-25-2005, 03:42 PM
howd you know... 4 real You're 19, don't know the specs for Photoshop, or your computer, and you came here for tech support instead of calling Adobe directly and asking their tech support. Photoshop isn't cheap, you should at least know it's minimum requirements if you purchased it, which ya didn't.:lol:

TheAnswer385
07-25-2005, 03:56 PM
well it sez something about the scratch settings being the same as windows something (i forget) does andbody know anything about that