PDA

View Full Version : FF question!!!

dolfan_101
08-01-2005, 11:46 PM
I have the fifth pick in a 12 person league, i know that for sure Manning is gone, but that is it. Do i take the next great QB or RB??? This is my first year in FF and i need some beginers luck, plus a little advice. Any tips or hints would be appreciated.

DonShula84
08-02-2005, 04:06 AM
I have the fifth pick in a 12 person league, i know that for sure Manning is gone, but that is it. Do i take the next great QB or RB??? This is my first year in FF and i need some beginers luck, plus a little advice. Any tips or hints would be appreciated.

After Manning I wouldnt take a QB in the first round. Especially not in the first half of the first round. Take the best RB available at 5.

Slappy8800
08-02-2005, 04:33 AM
RB' sput up more points...a decent qb can be found in later rounds where it will be harder to get a solid rb

dolfan_101
08-03-2005, 06:46 PM
Thanks guys :up:

Amars
08-03-2005, 06:56 PM
the 5 slot in round 2 choose Culppepper. He has similiar stats to manning except for the TD of course.

dolfan_101
08-03-2005, 07:43 PM
the 5 slot in round 2 choose Culppepper. He has similiar stats to manning except for the TD of course.

U think he will be there??? The way the draft works is that it goes to 12 then 12 goes again and back down.

RunRonnieRun
08-03-2005, 11:25 PM
First, Culpepper outscored Manning in the conventional fantasy format last season with his rushing yards and rushing td's.

And as for a good plan, I am in my 4th year of fantasy, with 2 teams each season. I have amde the playoffs every season but one, and won two titles.

Thats 8 teams. 7 playoff births. 2 titles. Not to brag, lol.

Anyway, I ALWAYS....under ALL circumstances, no matter what, draft RB,RB,WR,WR in the first 4 rounds...you can find a QB later on. And the drop off isant near as bad at QB as WR or RB. Many more tiers in rb/wr. Thats just my opinion.

CharlestonPhan
08-04-2005, 12:04 AM