PDA

View Full Version : My Roster...

ASCII
08-29-2005, 12:03 PM
Okay this is my first year playing fantasy football. Any advice, positive or negative is appreciated. here is my roster:

qbs: b. roethlisberger, k. collins, t. brady
rbs: w. mcgahee, l. jordan, w. parker
wrs: d. driver, l. evans, l. fitzgerald
tes: a. crumpler, b. troupe
k: j. reed
dst: dolphins, seahawks

Like I said it is my first year so any advice would be helpful, thanks in advance

Motion
08-29-2005, 01:14 PM
Not bad. How many starter positions are there in your league?

ASCII
08-29-2005, 01:16 PM
Not bad. How many starter positions are there in your league?

1 qb
2 rb
2 wr
1 te
1 k
1 dst

Motion
08-29-2005, 01:19 PM
Looks solid, maybe a little thin at WR.

Make sure you checkout your bye weeks.

ASCII
08-29-2005, 01:37 PM
any thought on starters are some steals i could find at wr?

Motion
08-29-2005, 01:46 PM
any thought on starters are some steals i could find at wr?

Andre Johnson
Michael Clayton
Steve Smith
Jimmy Smith
Nate Burleson
Deion Branch

ASCII
08-29-2005, 02:03 PM
Andre Johnson
Michael Clayton
Steve Smith
Jimmy Smith
Nate Burleson
Deion Branch

none of them are available, any more suggestions?

Jimmy James
08-29-2005, 04:11 PM
Mark Clayton
Matt Jones
Troy Williamson
Mike Williams

Those are the rookies I like in the order I like them in.

You're going to have problems if you have to start that Seahawks D. Isn't there anybody better out there for you?

I also don't like the idea of carrying two TEs with rosters that small. I'd release Troupe to pick up another WR.

Amars
08-29-2005, 04:34 PM
Kerry Colbert. He's a sleeper.

Amars
08-29-2005, 04:34 PM
David Boston

Jimmy James
08-29-2005, 04:38 PM
If you're considering a Dolphins WR, do yourself a favor and go with Booker.

ASCII
08-29-2005, 04:53 PM
Mark Clayton
Matt Jones
Troy Williamson
Mike Williams

Those are the rookies I like in the order I like them in.