PDA

View Full Version : Updated Roster on Madden



NLude33
09-02-2005, 11:13 AM
Is there a way to download updated rosters for Madden '06 when final cuts are made? Do you have to be a member of Xbox live to do this? Thanks for the help.

PhinsPhan
09-02-2005, 06:33 PM
yeah you have to be on xbox live.

JERSEYFINFAN23
09-03-2005, 02:49 AM
when do the updates happen?

PhinsPhan
09-03-2005, 03:27 AM
The next update should be right after the final cuts are made. They update the online roster fairly often but those dont include injuries. You can use the online roster to play offline too.

Phinz1972
09-03-2005, 03:54 AM
yeah you have to be on xbox live.

ps2 does roster updates also
;)

Mitchy71
09-03-2005, 09:31 AM
You don't have to be on Live IF you have a modded xbox.

Several Rosters are available on the Net. You have to put the correct Roster into the UDATA file that corresponds to Madden 06.
I had problems doing it myself. Here is a help page if anyone is interested. I am waiting for the next one before I start my Franchise. Well, have a fantasy draft franchise but its not the same.
http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/222386

Agent51
09-04-2005, 03:34 PM
You don't have to be on Live IF you have a modded xbox.

Several Rosters are available on the Net. You have to put the correct Roster into the UDATA file that corresponds to Madden 06.
I had problems doing it myself. Here is a help page if anyone is interested. I am waiting for the next one before I start my Franchise. Well, have a fantasy draft franchise but its not the same.
http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/222386

I've been waiting for the roster update after the final cuts before I start my franchise too, and it seems like its taking FOREVER, haha, I just wanna start my franchise.

Agent51
09-04-2005, 03:35 PM
You don't have to be on Live IF you have a modded xbox.

Several Rosters are available on the Net. You have to put the correct Roster into the UDATA file that corresponds to Madden 06.
I had problems doing it myself. Here is a help page if anyone is interested. I am waiting for the next one before I start my Franchise. Well, have a fantasy draft franchise but its not the same.
http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/222386

*EDIT* somehow it double-posted

NLude33
09-06-2005, 10:37 AM
WOW....that sounds way complicated for me. Could someone translate that to english, and then I could try it?