PDA

View Full Version : PS2 Online



Nappy Roots
09-06-2005, 02:37 PM
It used to work, now its not connecting. i tried a deferent adapter. a different wire...tried it all. i dont know why it stopped working. anyone got any ideas?

TheAnswer385
09-06-2005, 03:16 PM
how long has it not worked

Nappy Roots
09-06-2005, 03:22 PM
how long has it not worked


few months i guess, i havnet really had time to mess with it. so today i borrowed another adapter cause i just always thought that was the problem, but i guess it isnt.

Fudge 101
09-06-2005, 04:06 PM
Maybe you need to open certain ports on your router? IDK whether your directly connected to your ps2 or you have it going through a router. I know for xbox live i need to DMZ while for ps2 i dont...its weird but id say try DMZ'ing and see if it connects then...

TrueDolFan
09-06-2005, 04:10 PM
The first thing you should try is to erase your network adapter settings from your memory card, and basically re-install your network adapter. My guess is that it will take care of your problem.

Do you still have the same ISP as you did when it worked?
Did you change your login with your ISP?

Predaphin
09-06-2005, 06:34 PM
It used to work, now its not connecting. i tried a deferent adapter. a different wire...tried it all. i dont know why it stopped working. anyone got any ideas?

what's it doing or saying????

Nappy Roots
09-06-2005, 09:04 PM
what's it doing or saying????


its just "connecting" for ever, and then it says something like unable to connect.

Nappy Roots
09-08-2005, 05:49 PM
The connection to your Internet service provider(ISP) cannot be established. Please check your network adaptor, connection, and/or Your Network Configuration file and try again.

thats what it said today when i tried. i did notice that my ethernet light turned off when i took my computer wire out of it. maybe im doing it wrong. i havent got online in so long i dont remember.....help

Nappy Roots
09-09-2005, 02:28 PM
this is bull**** man. ive been on the phone for the past 2 hours and no bodys got any answers.....bull****.

Predaphin
09-09-2005, 04:12 PM
Hopefully this can get you going....

http://www.us.playstation.com/support.aspx?id=troubleshooting/networkadaptor/415013902.html

Message Boards...
http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstation/board?board.id=ps2na

Nappy Roots
09-09-2005, 04:35 PM
alright, i got it pretty much fixed, cept now, when i go to connect, at the DNS it says

"Network Error (-603). Please try again later."

what is this, anyone know?

Predaphin
09-09-2005, 05:06 PM
Hopefully this can help....

http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstation/board/message?board.id=ps2na&message.id=57045

Predaphin
09-09-2005, 05:13 PM
Network Error (-603) HOW DO I FIX THIS????

http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstation/board/message?board.id=ps2na&message.id=106213&query.id=7471#M106213

Nappy Roots
09-09-2005, 06:16 PM
nah, it didnt help.........thanks for trying though.

Nappy Roots
09-09-2005, 06:30 PM
i called playstation and they said that there is something blocking me from connecting. they say to call my internet provider....i call them, they said there is no firewall or anything to block...

so i guess my problem is not fixable.....bull****...

Fudge 101
09-09-2005, 10:18 PM
i called playstation and they said that there is something blocking me from connecting. they say to call my internet provider....i call them, they said there is no firewall or anything to block...

so i guess my problem is not fixable.....bull****...

did you try dmz'ing like i orinially suggested? just curious because sometimes some ports are blocked...i know its that way for me for xbox...

Nappy Roots
09-10-2005, 06:19 PM
did you try dmz'ing like i orinially suggested? just curious because sometimes some ports are blocked...i know its that way for me for xbox...


how do i do that?