N.F.L. Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 1: Going to the ground. If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball after he touches the ground, whether in the field of play or the end zone. If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete.
Ball never even hits the ground
lol. "it wasn't a catch." lol
"I didn't feel like we had to score," Tannehill said. "I had the mindset we were going to score."
If the refs knew what pass interference was, that catch wouldn't have even mattered--would have been rout for the Giants.
As blatant WR muggings go, think Revis INT for a TD against us this year. Same kind of ridiculous.