The ball didnt jar loose. He never did not have possession. And no, I dont remember the '02 game. I was 12 at the time so Im not sure what exactly happened. All I know is that room I was in last night was comprised of a number of casual fans, but also a fair amount of die hards. Nobody disagreed with the call on the field after the replay.
What does it say when you're the only one saying it isn't a catch? You're telling me that the referees, who looking at the replay 4,500 times got it wrong and you, after seeing it 5 times, are more in the know than they are?The spin or actually knowing the rules?
I get that you hate the Giants but Jesus Christ, you have to make sense to be taken seriously.
He maintained complete and continuous control of the ball throughout the process of contacting the ground, something the ball itself never did. That's the same inbounds and out of bounds as noted in N.F.L. Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 1 AND Item 2 (which DOES pertain to OOB). He's dead wrong. Arguing with him is pointless.
If a player goes to the ground out-of-bounds (with or without contact by an
opponent) in the process of making a catch at the sideline, he must maintain complete and continuous
control of the ball throughout the process of contacting the ground, or the pass is incomplete.
The ball can move as long as the receiver is in control of the ball (which he was)
But it's OK. Everyone knows that it is nothing more that jealous fueled comment. Just like most of my hatred for the Jets is jealous fueled. Yeah. I said it. I am at least man enough to admit it.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Last edited by DisturbedShifty; 02-07-2012 at 09:18 AM.
Im gettin tired of people saying the recievers cost the pats the game. The drop over the middle to hernandez was the only legit drop that should have been caught. but even it was only a 15 yard gain and chances are he wouldnt have got out of bounds.
The throw to branch deep over the middle was tipped at the last second and flew behind branch.
The throw to Welker was poorly thrown by brady, yes it could have been caught but I would expect "The Great Tom Brady" to make a more catchable throw, it was well behind welker and not to mention, Welker is pretty tiny. Plus Tom had time to step up and make the throw, gotta make a better throw than that.
The other pass to Branch on the sideline is just wishful thinking that Branch or any reciever to make that catch, Tom just threw to far out of bounds, the coverage was too good.
I knew he would try to spin it, but to say it wasn't a catch is plain ridiculous. Com'on even YOU can't believe that. You're fooling yourself if you think it wasn't a legal catch. He caught the ball with TWO feet inbounds and secured possession all the way to the ground. The ball NEVER hit the ground in all the time. It may have shifted slightly, but he still had secured possession before he got back up.
-Dan MarinoI just try to be myself, whatever that is. I don't think about how I'll be remembered. I just want to be consistent over a long period of time. That's what the great players do.