Welcome to FinHeaven Fans Forums! We're glad to have you here. Please feel free to browse the forum. We'd like to invite you to join our community; doing so will enable you to view additional forums and post with our other members.

VIP Members don't see these ads. Join VIP Now
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Am I the only one who would not take Tannehill at #8 ?

1. -1
    Waterlogged

WPA:
    vCash:
    Thanks / No Thanks

Am I the only one who would not take Tannehill at #8 ?

I have seen alot of mocks with us taking Tannehill with #8 and Ive heard alot of so called experts saying Tennehill will be a top 10 pick. I bet on alot of football games so I watch a ton of games. I am no expert but I have not been impressed with Tannehill at all. He has good size and athletic ability but he didnt show much in college. He didnt win alot of games and didnt put up huge stats. I would much rather have Manning,Flynn, or roll with Moore. Tannahill reminds me alot of Matt Moore talent wise. When you use the #8 you should be upgrading not making a lateral move. If we took him in late late 1st with a trade back or the 2nd I could live with that but not with a top #20 pick. We have too many needs to take a Qb that will not help us improve
    Quote Quote  

2. -2
    CMD

WPA:
    vCash:
    Loc:
    Indiana
    Thanks / No Thanks
    Batman logoPlaystation LogoSnakes!
Gift received at 01-14-2014, 04:21 PM from DisturbedShifty
    I disagree, I'd love to have Tannehill if it meant he'd be sitting behind Manning for 2-3 years.
    Credit: DisturbedShifty
    Quote Quote  

3. -3
    Hall Of Famer

WPA:
    vCash:
    Loc:
    Boca Raton
    Thanks / No Thanks
    That would be a disaster of a pick at 8...

Talk about a reach for a raw individual that is at best a 3rd round pick...

People sure do love mediocre QBs...Chad Henne all over again...

Yay...
    Quote Quote  

4. -4
    Seasoned Veteran

WPA:
    vCash:
    Thanks / No Thanks